We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Melbourne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Melbourne View Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The rooms and the food are excellent high quality. The staff were very helpful and efficient and the service in the restraunt was of a high standard. The location is close to Donnington Park and made our stay there most enjoyable. I would heartly recomend this hotel for anybody wanting a good break without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptrblfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 250 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were married at the Melbourne View Hotel a few days ago and I would recommend this venue to anyone. Perfect location, excellent food and lovely friendly staff. Nothings too much trouble for Sally, she was always on hand to answer questions and offer advice and it was all very reasonable priced. Thank you Sally for a wonderful, memorable day!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

stayed at this hotel whilst on track days at donnington, hotel was well situated to track, has a lock up for trailer. staff were very helpful and accomidating. would recommend it and will definately be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saljy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My sister had a wonderful wedding at the Melbourne View Hotel. Nothing was to much trouble for the owner Sally all guests where happy. The views are fantastic and the location perfect. The ceremony room is very personnel and intimate a lovely wedding :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PineAppletace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We got married here back in April 2010 and we had THE perfect wedding reception. Ours was a small initmate wedding and it was tailor made for us. The food was amazing, all home cooked by Sally. Perfect just perfect is all I can say really..... Very happy memories of a wonderful day, thanks guys!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crabman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Me and a friend stayed here a while ago now when doing a trackday the day after. We travelled down on our bikes and stayed overnight. We had the rooms over the garages and were able to park the bikes up in the garage for security which was an added bonus and part of the appeal. We had a couple of pints in the bar at night and although I didn't eat my friend did and thoroughly enjoyed his gammon and chips I think It was. Breakfast in the morning was good and prompt service from staff.
I would and may well be staying there again soon, highly recommended.

Room Tip: One of the rooms over the garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here when we were attending a wedding in the area. Friendly welcome and comfy, peaceful night sleep!
Sally the owner was also very helpful when we left a phone charger behind and posted it to us the next day!
Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairerobbo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.7 mi away
Harpur's of Melbourne
Harpur's of Melbourne
#3 of 3 in Melbourne
170 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#1 of 3 in Melbourne
128 reviews
3.8 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Donington Park Farmhouse Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
788 reviews
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne View Hotel

Address: Station Road | Ramsley Fields, Melbourne DE73 8BR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: $86 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melbourne View Hotel is a country hotel located half a mile from Donington Park race circuit, 3 miles from Nottingham East Midlands Airport and 5 miles from junction 23a/24 of the M1. We offer great value, high quality, comfortable, en suite accommodation with an informal friendly atmosphere. Breakfast is a traditional full English with cereals. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing