We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Coach House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donington Manor Hotel(Castle Donington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Forest Court(Ashby de la Zouch)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
120
15
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bthe ownercomfortable bedbiscuitswould definitely stay here againthis lovely guest househomemade jamsshower roomexcellent breakfastlovely placeoffered fresh milkexplore the local areawhat it says on the tintea and coffee facilitiescotton wool budsweekend eventlots of lovely touches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 138 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Me and 9 other family members stayed here for my brothers wedding which was just down the road. To start of with Melbourne it's self is a lovely village. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Beverly (the owner) was very helpful and cooked the most amazing breakfast I've had in a long time ( especially the bacon ). They were also great with my 3 yr old daughter , toys to play with, her own little cutlery and Peter rabbit crockery at breakfast, all small touches but this is what made it great. Would highly recommend :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cozzawozza17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley G, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Many thanks for your great review and kind comments. I always love getting out the Peter rabbit crockery and special chair when we have younger guests ( and wasn't she very good that weekend!) I'm so pleased that your special weekend went so well. Kind regards Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We came across this hotel because of delays at East Midlands airport. The hotel is close near by and the welcome, even booking at the last minute, was very warm and friendly. The service was excellent and the breakfast first class. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the coach house at Melbourne!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank RobC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley G, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm so pleased that we could accommodate you when the airport was closed down for 24 hours. So pleased you enjoyed your sort stay with us. Kind regards Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed here on an assignment for a few weeks- and absolutely loved it!

Hardware is lovely- room is well appointed, bed is cozy and amenities are generous. Guests are welcomed to use the breakfast room anytime which saved the day on many evenings. However the real gem is Beverley the host- You know you're in good hands when the only complaint is she has given you too much food! She is always welcoming, accommodating every need and always going out of the way to be helpful whenever her help is needed.

Would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5x24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley G, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Well what can I say!!! Thank you so much for your very kind comments. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we do go for the home from home style. I really do enjoy my job! Kind regards Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel was easy to find and a few minutes from the track. Beverley was very kind and a downstairs room made all the difference to me as I have mobility issues. Clean and comfortable, good breakfast. Would I stay again - indeed I would!

Room Tip: My son's room at the top front was a little noisy as the bus-stop was outside and people gathered there a little loudly at night
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relationtothepanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley G, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We do have 3 ground floor rooms and these can be useful for those less able as our stairs are a little steeper than some. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your break at The Coach House. Kind regards Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Fab B and B recommend by friends. Easy to find, located on the main road.

Very clean and comfortable, with nice touches: Good quality tea, coffee, biscuits and bathroom toiletries.

Owner welcoming, without being overbearing.

Yummy breakfast....would definitely recommend to others or stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley G, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also nice when people recommend us, word of mouth is a great asset to a small place like the Coach House. Kind regards Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews