We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only after the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only after the money”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I booked this hotel last June 2012 for a stay in June 2013. I have now received an email to say they are having refurbishments and can no longer accommodate us. I checked on the situation and I can still book a room but for double the price. So be aware if you book this hotel on a weekend where there is an event at Donington Park they will try and make more money out of you. The decent thing they could have done is offer us one of the other rooms that is not being refurbished.......... wont be staying here in future.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    128
    110
    39
    22
See reviews for
83
133
22
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on business, as was close to office.
Rooms are basic, and staff nice enough.
Food was ok, not a huge selection but edible.
This hotel has huge potential to bring a homely feel, but I don't think it is being utilised enough.
Ok if only staying for a night or two

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel is very clearly being run 'economically' at present, the heating seemed to be restricted for example and the showers in the changing rooms were merely dribbling. Several such things, rather irritating. The meals are tiny but make your taste buds dance, again, probably for economical reasons, we felt that the meals were small in order to make you want/have to order a sweet. As good, no fabulous, as the meal's were, the sweet was absolutely rubbish, very tiny and certainly not made by the otherwise brilliant chef.

The staff were fabulous, everything you would want them to be, and they say that their attitude and application is because of the inspiration of the new owner.

We wish them every success and, despite our grumbles, we do understand the eonomics and we'd encourage you to use it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanAckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We only used this for one night as we had an early morning flight the next day. The room was spacious and good value for money (we got it half price) but would not have wanted to pay full price for it. The bed was acceptable and there was a table and chairs in the room also. The one thing that really let it down was the toiletries. For several days afterwards the skin on my hands were in a terrible state - extremely dry and cracked. My advice would be if you only want a short stay then this is fine but please bring you own toiletries.

Room Tip: We had asked for a quiet room but could still hear the traffic and aeroplanes but not to the extent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardmaker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for a night on the 17th feb. The room was okay it had everything you needed but we kept having to put a tile back in the bathroom dried cement was on the carpet it wasn't a particularly good standard.
The pool and jacuzzi though were lovely the barmaid who served us drinks in the afternoon and evening dinner with the different length hair is an absolute asset to the hotel.she couldn't do enough for us.
We had an evening dinner and it was lovely excellent steak and a really good cheeseboard.
We had a taxi transfer in the morning and on returning from holiday which was very easy.
Overall it was very good value for money to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gsagb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

2nd time staying here on park and stay basis were met by pleasant girl behind reception quickly checked in put cases in room and went to the bar was met by another pleasant girl. as before didnt eat in the hotel went to the local indian transfers once again went smoothly and again both drivers were polite so for what you pay you cant go wrong.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevejeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlech, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was a very brief stopover for us en route to somewhere else, but it was a very pleasant stay.
The staff were helpful and our room was nice.
Used the pool, jacuzzi and sauna in the morning which was lovely.
Also very good value for money.
Traffic noise was a bit of a problem.
Didn't use the bar/ restaurant so can't comment on that.

Room Tip: request a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingChick30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kegworth
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,655 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
223 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
590 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Donington A50
Days Inn Donington A50
#1 of 1 in Shardlow
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England (Formerly The Kegworth Whitehouse Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Kegworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an independent hotel we live by our motto - Professional, Personal and Flexible. We think you'll enjoy our hotel, the attention to detail, the warm and friendly welcome and our overall customer centric approach. Here are some more reasons why you should choose Kegworth Hotel :- Ideally located, well connected Spacious well-equipped rooms Quality food choices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing