We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“one night stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel for one night as we were attending a Ruby Wedding Celebration. The invitation included a three course meal, all of which were hot and tasty with very little waiting in between.

Could not fault room or staff. Cooked Breakfast was good but a little limited but breakfast room light and airy. All in all a comfortable night with food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudoweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    128
    110
    39
    22
See reviews for
83
133
22
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cleator, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were staying at another thotel in the area but decided that we would book a table at the Kegworth Whitehouse hotel restaurant, whilst there was a good selection on the menu, the portions were ridiculously small and the meal cost at least £10-12 more than anywhere else in the area, they were so small that we all ( eight) of us seriously contemplated getting a takeaway.

Room Tip: Cannot say as we were not staying at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gsxgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kegworth hotels

Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

£69 buys you a large, comfortable clean room. Nice breakfast. Parking for a week. Taxi to and from the airport. Friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely recommend and use it again.
Very convenient for East Midlands airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallyorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were going to the Canaries getting back into East Midlands at 2am so we booked a room for when we got back and 7 days car parking. Just so easy, drop off car, taxi supplied to airport, arrrive back, taxi suppled to hotel then bed, cant be any easier. Room was very comfortable and full English breakfast fantastic. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I couldn't fault it and would recommend to anyone flying from East Midlands.

7 nights car parking, comfy room for one night, 2 full english breakfasts and taxis to and from the airport all for well under £100, bargain !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed one night with room,14 days car parking and transfers to Airport both ways. (3rd visit)

Nice clean bright room evening meals very good. Staff very good.

Overall a nice way to start the holiday.

Will use again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJO1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here with a park and fly deal. We got room only plus transfers to East Midlans airport.
We didn't bother with the hotel bar or food as it seemed expensive and instead walked into the village for a pub dinner at the ye Olde Flying Horse about 5 minutes away.Pint of Old Specked Hen was great plus I had veg soup and the mixed grill. Food came to about £10. I think the steak alone would have been double that at the hotel.
Back at the hotel we got an early night as we were being picked up at 5:45am but after 3 hours at 1am we were awoken but the wedding party being kicked out of the bar and very loudly singing their way back to their rooms. Then about an hour of chair moving, wardrobes slamming and loud drunken conversations ensued followed by some lady groaning and shrieking for about 30minutes. Presume she is okay as loud laughter went on for another 10 minutes afterwards. 3am finally got back to sleep. The hotel has really bad creaking floors and paper thin walls.

The receptionist was pleasant and chatty to us.

Saying all this we would recommend the hotel as the noise was not their fault and you cannot expect them to muzzle guests!
Take ear plugs and a VERY loud alarm clock in case you miss your flight.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs due to guest noise and a VERY loud alarm clock in case you miss your flight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goobs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

A really good value hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. We booked for dinner on the basis that we were too tired to go further afield but the meal was great. The room was booked well in advance which may have accounted for the price - excellent value.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank xyzxyzxyz679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kegworth
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,655 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
223 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
590 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Donington A50
Days Inn Donington A50
#1 of 1 in Shardlow
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England (Formerly The Kegworth Whitehouse Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Kegworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an independent hotel we live by our motto - Professional, Personal and Flexible. We think you'll enjoy our hotel, the attention to detail, the warm and friendly welcome and our overall customer centric approach. Here are some more reasons why you should choose Kegworth Hotel :- Ideally located, well connected Spacious well-equipped rooms Quality food choices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing