We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed overnight as we had a early flight. The hotel was clean and service very good, the airport transfers were superb on time in the early hours and very short waiting time at the airport and car keys ready for us so no delay in leaving , very good service , staff all very helpful ,will recommend and use again if flying from was east midlands airport.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank duckiederby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Duckiederby

That you for your great review after your recent park and fly.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and found the service we offer for park and fly’s very efficient and effective.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards


Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
Chris.trow@yewlodgehotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,430)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 1,430 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

The staff at this hotel were really friendly and helpful. Especially helpful were two people who stood out, Amy and Mustafa. So thank you to you both, and thank you to all the ladies at reception who helped us with all our arrangements.

The hotel is really accommodating for vegetarians, I have never stayed at a hotel that by default has vegetarian sausages as part of the breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Inxy

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and Amy and Mustafa both stood out for you. I will ensure your kind words are passed through to them.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the vegetarian selection and found us more than accommodating to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards


Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
Chris.trow@yewlodgehotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our two children ( 5, 2 ) for one night whilst visiting family in the area. We booked through LateRooms.com, and although there was a discrepancy with what we had booked on arrival, the staff on the front desk were brilliant and sorted it straight away.
Throughout our stay the staff were brilliant and friendly, the hotel was clean and welcoming.
Thankyou, we would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank scudwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear scudwilson

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel and staff.

I am so pleased to read you and your family enjoyed the stay, and it’s a delight to read the team rectified the discrepancy immediately on arrival.

I will pass your kind words on to the team and we look forward to welcoming your family back again in the future.

Kindest Regards

Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
Chris.trow@yewlodgehotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I always try to be honest in these reviews and any criticism is meant as constructive, not petty. I think that if there is anything wrong then people should be aware so that it can be put right if possible. Having said all that, I found very little to criticise here. My wife and I booked in to have a couple of days break and to tour the area.. Booking in was easy and pleasant, and all the staff were wonderful.The hot chocolate on arrival was a nice touch The room was nice, and spotlessly clean, the spa was excellent and we enjoyed a relaxing swim. Dinner was included on the first night and we sat down to eat at about 6pm. The menu looked wonderful, and I had the pan fried red mullet to start( menu price £7+) and the loin of lamb with Shepherds pie and kale to follow ( Menu price £19+). Sounded wonderful, as indeed it was. The red mullet was served on half a slate
( nothing wrong with that) , but the portion was incredibly small, the mullet could have fitted on a large teaspoon, bit of salad, a mushroom and a shallot. I was looking forward to the lamb, but again was again disappointed. The meat was cut into about 6 or 7 'Medallions' about the size of a 50p piece, and the shepherds pie was contained in a dish about 3" Square; there was a small amount of Kale. My wife had the beef and a sweet, which again were wonderful but very small portions. I am 6'1" and weigh 14 stone. My wife is petite. I have a reasonable appetite for a person of my size, but I would not be happy paying that amount of money for a meal and leaving the restaurant still hungry, as we both were. The food we did have was excellent and melted in the mouth. We would have just liked more of it. It may be that because dinner was included in the deal, the portions were smaller. We will certainly return to the hotel but would have reservations about dining in house because of the small portions.

Room Tip: We were in 112 which, although overlooking the main road, was quiet, clean and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Rob486

Thank you for your honest review of the hotel and experience.

It’s lovely to read you enjoyed your stay and found the food excellent. I will pass your comments on to the chef regarding the portion size for him and his team to review.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards

Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
Chris.trow@yewlodgehotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

On arrival reception staff polite friendly, room was immaculate, spa facilities, gym, pool changing room all very very clean used all these on Thursday night and Friday after checking out. 3 course meal absolutely gorgeous food,atmosphere.
Overall excellent nothing negative to say both had fabulous time.
We visit spas 5/6 times per year I would def recommend this one.

Room Tip: Pillows very hard!! We both did not sleep great and both said it was the pillows
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryBoo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear KerryBoo2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent experience.

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your spa break and would recommend our facilities to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards

Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
Chris.trow@yewlodgehotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Booked through spa direct & what can I say. Loved it. Delicious 5* star food for lunch dinner & breakfast. lovely service & great spa facilities with a lovely massageMade my hen do. Thanks very much. I will be definetly coming back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loubilou10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear loubilou10

Thank you very much for your review of the hotel after your hen do.
We are also pleased you enjoyed your celebration along with the food.
We wish you all the best for your wedding day and hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards
Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
Chris.trow@yewlodgehotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We recently stayed here overnight before flying off on holiday.
We had booked a package including a night in the hotel, a meal and 8 days parking.
As it says in the title " what a great start to the holiday".
We arrived in the afternoon so had chance to use the pool, which was really nice.
The rooms were great and had everything you need. Really comfy beds too!
Everything was excellent but the meal at night was outstanding!
My wife had the feta salad to start, Indian spiced chicken for main, and selection of British classics for desert. I had red mullet to start, blade of beef for main and the highlight for me the cheese board!
We washed this down with a couple of lovely bottles of wine.
This was a brilliant start to our holiday and will definately look at staying here the next time we fly from East Midlands airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tired-out-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Tired-old-dad

Thank you very much for your lovely review of the hotel.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found it a great way to start the holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you fly from east midlands.

Kindest Regards
Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
chris.trow@yewlodgehotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kegworth
0.9 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#3 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,700 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
606 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel

Address: 33 Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Kegworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Price Range: $80 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Kegworth
Kegworth Best Western
Best Western Yew Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing