We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel, well placed for exploring the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good value hotel, well placed for exploring the area.”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We booked a two night stay here to explore the area before moving on to Yorkshire.
There was always plenty of room in their large car park whenever we came and went.
Our terms included dinner on both nights as well as breakfast, both were very good,and the menu choices were varied.
We forgot our cozzies, so couldn't savour the delights of Reed's Health Club and Spa, but we had a look anyway.
Our room was very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John190949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, General Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear John190949,

Thank you for you excellent review of the hotel.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the area around us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future when you explore again.

Regards

Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    478
    174
    58
    27
See reviews for
246
587
24
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have just returned from a two night stay at the hotel and whilst in itself the hotel was satisfactory it let itself down badly by the quantity and quality of the food of the dinner menu though the breakfast is excellent .

Room Tip: Avoid rooms to the back of the building due to a/c noise if you need a early night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, General Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Heather D,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review about us.

I am sorry to read that you were dissatisfied with the restaurant, if you wish to contact me direct at the hotel; I would like to learn of the issues so we can make improvements if necessary.

I am pleased that you enjoyed breakfast thou.

I do hope we get the chance to cater for you again.

Regards


Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Once more on the M1 belting down to Kegworth through the largely disappearing great snow event of 2013, once more ready to sleep-over prior to boarding the silver bird to Gran Canaria. But this time not staying at the benighted and be-damned Kegworth Whitehouse of the creaky floors and dirty sink. Oh no, we were for somewhere far posher and this proved to be the case with the Yew Tree Lodge. Not only a Best Western, but a Best Western Premier. Could things get any better?
The hotel is easy to find, off the M1 up the A6 to Kegworth, hang a quick right through the road works, past the Whitehouse and the BW is on the right up the little hill. Massive car park in which to bed down the Zafira for a week, and a short walk to the small reception area. We were checked in very efficiently and were soon in our lovely room. Plenty of space, good television, excellent bathroom (of which more later) and a nice comfortable bed. Everything was clean and well-presented. All was well.
As we had arrived a little early for our evening meal, we decided to nip down to the bar for an aperitif(!). We went through the large lounge furnished with dark colours and comfortable chairs. Cabinets contained various accolades to the hotel's services. Staff members were lionised on boards - with the "Star" of the month prominently displayed. Nice to see an hotel taking pride in its employees. The "Library" bar was panelled with those "bookcases" which just contain the spines, thus ensuring that the atmosphere is there without the reading material. Nice drink and a quick read of the somewhat pricey menus.
Our meal, which we took later, was in the bar overlooking the rather nice conservatory style restaurant. I had the omelette and my loved one the curry. Both very pleasant.
Off to our room again and then after catching up with Corrie and a pre-bed cig outside went to bed.
Unbeknownst to me, during my visitation to a residential home about a day before, I was incubating a dreadful stomach bug, which made itself very well known from about 0030. Many painful visits to the loo streaming from both ends led to me being unable to consume the (very nice) continental breakfast at 0500. Very unfortunately after the efficient transfer to East Midlands in the hotel's very own bus, I was equally incapable of taking our flight to Gran Canaria. After sitting in the lounge and talking to the East Midlands medical lady - who was incapable of doing anything apart from recommending fluids (I was hoping for a shot of something), we rang back to the hotel and booked in for a second night.
Once again we had a pleasant room. This was on the 4th floor to keep me out of sight or sound of other residents, it was a less recently decorated room with a smaller loo - but nevertheless ideal for lying on bed all day drifting in and out of slumber and every now and then making one's miserable way to the bathroom.
Cooked breakfast the next day (not for me - half a cup of tea and a watered down orange juice!) but the loved one fully enjoyed it, and we checked out. Many thanks are due to the kind and considerate hotel staff all of whom seemed genuinely concerned about my condition. It was a shame that we had booked a non-refundable room for our return from abroad, as we would not be using it - so we ended our trip well out of pocket. But this was not the fault of the hotel staff - just policy.
My recommendation if you are flying from EMA is to use this hotel. It is far above the Whitehouse in all ways.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoToCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, General Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear HoToCo,

Thank you very much for your great review.

I am firstly extremely sorry to read that you were ill before you were due to fly out. We hope that you are all fit again now.

I am pleased however the staff reacted to your needs and ensured that we could assist in anyway needed to help you through the illness.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards


Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My daughter booked this hotel for us as we had an early flight from East Midlands Airport, this hotel was lovely, the front desk staff were efficient and courteous, the rooms were spacious, well equipped, lovely and clean with nice crisp clean bedding, the husband was pleased as we also had a TV!

We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening as we had been told there was a very nice pub just in the village that did nice food at a reasonable price and it was nice to venture out.

We had a comfortable night, the room was a nice temperature from the cold outside and we were woken with a prompt call from reception for breakfast.

Breakfast was really nice, good selection of hot cold items even catering for foreign visitors which I thought was good, again the restaurant staff at breakfast were very good.

We went down to reception with our cases and were promptly taken to the airport to get our flight.

After our holiday we were told to ring the hotel when we were collecting our luggage and that they would send the mini bus to collect us.... It was waiting outside for us... What service!!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of sleep and park and will be doing it again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, General Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear richoo,

Thank you very much for your great review.

I am extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and found the park and fly service efficient.

Thank you for not hesitating to recommend us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards


Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkwall
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed for a very comfortable night in the Yew Lodge, On arival reception was courteous and all well explained as we werre leaving for a very early flight from E M A ,
The room was well equiped and clean and tidy, transport to the airport was on time and very pleasanty done ,
As it was snowy weather our flight was cancwlled along with 4 others so we had to go back to the Yew Lodge for the car the transport from the hotel came quiclky and returned us to our car.
We hope to stay ther again and would recommend

Room Tip: Good place for overnight and Park for the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, General Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Trishnbob,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay but am sorry to learn your flight was cancelled.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for hopefully a much more successful flight.

Regards


Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were staying in the hotel as a group for a wedding nearby. It proved to be great value and the staff were excellent. It was convenient for all transport links, airport, train and motorway so met all our needs in this regard. The room was clean and comfortable and even with all the disruption because of the snowy weather it did not affect the service provided.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, General Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Alistair G,

Thank you very much for the great review you have left us.

I am pleased to read that the high level of service you recieved during your visit was not effected by the random weather.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards

Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Four friends and I have just returned after a two night stay at Yew Lodge. We booked with a travelzoo offer that was great value and we all felt we would stay again. Spa facilities very clean. Food in restaurant was really good. Service was slow during busy periods but all staff we spoke to were very friendly accommodating. Free wifi in rooms was a nice touch as you so often have to pay for it. Very near M1 motorway.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, General Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Amber R.

Thank you for your great review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay taking full advantage of one of the many offers we run.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards

Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kegworth
0.9 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#3 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,638 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
0.0 mi away
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
181 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
581 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Address: 33 Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Kegworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Kegworth
Kegworth Best Western
Best Western Yew Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing