We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Taken away for my birthday spent 2 nights - room lovely, clean, spacious, warm and bright. Staff friendly and helpful, hotel really nice! Had a swim, steam and jacuzzi and a drive to nottingham for shopping, pub and walk. Food at hotel was fantastic best we've had in a long time, would suggest booking table in the morning so you don't eat too late. We had champers too which made our weekend even more special.

Will definitely go again this year :o)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessPoyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    474
    169
    58
    27
See reviews for
244
578
24
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here on a two night Christmas break, and had a lovely relaxing time. The room was fine - perhaps a little too warm, and the meals were excellent. The spa and gym facilities were good, and helped to work off the extra weight caused by over-indulging! We would certainly use this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldsquasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a fab time, the treatments were lovely as was the spa but one of the experience showers was not working. The evening meal was wonderful but was that full I couldn't eat my breakfast! The rooms were a little warm at night but a fan was provided. But overall we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEP95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

overall fantastic hotel with great facilities such as spa and gym that are included in price. Everything is super clran and tidy. During breakfast many serving staff attend your every need and tables are cleaned immediately. Feel like a royalty.
The only minus in hotel was a faulty shower in our room. It just wouldnt work properly and was leaking. But coz i used spa instead i was not fussed. Also i wanted a double bed but had twin instead. But as i was staying for one night only it not made much difference.

We had good time and i deffinately will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waou85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have been staying here off and on over several years, as my company like to use this hotel as it is close to parts of our business. The service at reception is not the greatest and you are often spoken down on but the reception staff if you have any questions or queries regarding your booking.

On this particular visit, my room window was left open when i checked in (be aware that is was about -4C on this day, all day). It was a good job i checked in relatively, early, who knows how cold this room may have been had i checked in during the evening!

The food is appalling. The hotel attempts to recreate food that is befitting of a Michellin star restraunt. It needs a reality check, people do not come here to eat food prepared by Marco Pierre White, they come to stay here either because it is close to East Midlands airport, or they are on business. People do not want this food. The food i ordered on this day was fish and chips with mushy peas, a particular favourite dish of mine. However, i believe the Yew lodge is rationing the food, maybe there is another potato famine, combined with a mushy pea shortage, because the food i was served was inadequate, and at £16.50, over charged by about £15. I have attached a photograph for your viewing pleasure.

The room had 2 single beds, both of which where rocksolid and didnt allow for a particularly comforatble sleep. I woke up having felt i had done 15 rounds with Mike Tyson. The radiator in the room is also extremely hot as the radiator control is either fully on, or not on at all, so this also adds to an uncomforatble experience in the room.

This hotel has a relatively decent swimming pool area, which is much better than the Whitehouse hotel which is adjacent to it. Another area this hotel wins over the Whitehouse, is that it is not situated on the main road, so are not kept up by traffic on the A6 all night. You will however be subjected to aircraft noise all night if your room is situated at the rear of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
349 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Clean , warm with a relaxing feeling, only stayed the one night a large hotel which is misleading from the picture but with good service from the staff . Room was clean with a good bed, would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BMorriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had our 25th Wedding Anniversary celebration here on the 12th January 2013. We had people travelling from across the country and everything went smoothly from check ins, use of the spa facilities and the celebration itself.

At £60 to £70 for the room which included breakfast and use of the spa facilities, this was really good value and not one of our guests had a bad word to say about the whole stay.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would happily go back for other celebrations/events

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blakes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kegworth
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Address: 33 Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Kegworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Kegworth
Kegworth Best Western
Best Western Yew Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing