We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spa weekend!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in march this year for my mums birthday, i paid for a spa break and was not disappointed at all!! Rooms were nice and staff were friendly. Would definatley go back again and already planning my next trip!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahb1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,225 - 1,231 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights over a weekend.
The Hotel offers banqueting suites and caters for parties.On the weekend I stayed,there was a large Wedding party.Celebrations were also underway from a WW2 reunion group.There is a large bar/lounge downstairs on one side,and a smaller enclosed bar on the other.The restaurant is between the 2 and is open plan.Food is very good with full breakfast serveries lots of choices.Evening dinner offers various menus.The rooms are basic but comfortable.Nearby within minutes walk there is a convenience store and in the same road Chinese and Indian takeaways.The staff are pleasant enough too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Spent one night here with my daughter as a treat. We had an inclusive DBB package and had a treatment at the Health Club.
The three course meal and buffet breakfast was excellent and the majority of staff could not do enough to please us. The choice at breakfast and also for the meal was excellent and the food was tasty and hot.
The first room we were given was nice with a good view from the front of the hotel (429) but had a noisy fan outside the window. When we asked if this would be on all night we were immediately moved to another room which was just as nice.
There is free wi-fi in both rooms and public areas although you need to get a code from reception.
The Health club facilities were very good and the pool and changing area were spotlessly clean.
They also do fly and stay packages which also look very reasonable.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We visited Yew Lodge hotel as a weekend break whilst visiting our daughter. Both the check in and check out process went very smoothly even though the hotel was busy. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Our executive room was modern, clean and tastefully decorated with a large ensuite. The bed was very comfortable. The only downside was the walls seemed rather thin, as we could hear snoring from next door and noise from the corridor.

Breakfast was very good, with lots of choice and everything cooked and displayed well. We made use of the swimming pool and gym which was a very good facility

We will be staying again next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel was lovely and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool and spa area were excellent too and enjoyed by the whole family (aged 12-48). The bedrooms were nice too and the twin room was excellent. Our stay was for an 18th birthday and the b-day girl loved it aswell. The breakfasts were amazing and met our requirements exactly. Offering a huge selection from toast to full cooked breakfasts to fruit and yoghurt. The staff were attentive but didn't rush us. The only reason we didn't give the hotel 5 stars was because there was a wedding party and the music was loud until 1am. We didn't eat in the hotel because it was a little too expensive for 10 people, but we strongly reccomend the Otter pub in the village about 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyCPFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel three times. We originally wanted an hotel near Sutton Bonnington where we were visiting our son at university. Yew Lodge is a very comfortable,friendly hotel which also welcomes dogs. It has a great pool and gym which adds to its appeal. We haven't used the restaurant for dinner but the breakfast buffet was also top class. Will be going back very soon when we are visiting our son.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterD25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Really lovely weekend - enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night. Staff were excellent - nothing too much trouble. There were two weddings on so was a little concerned about noise but never heard a sound. Evening meals did seem to be a bit pricey so we did not bother but ate in the bar one evening and everything was great - particularly the cheese menu - such a good idea. Really could not fault anything!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kegworth
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,782 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
451 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel

Address: 33 Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Kegworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Price Range: $75 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Kegworth
Kegworth Best Western
Best Western Yew Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing