We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Wonderful Hotel clean good sized room well fitted, lovely staff no problems enjoyed our weekend.
only disappointment was the food, we were looking forward to the meals but after the first night decided to eat somewhere else. The price was too high for the standard and choice of food, we have had much better many times, with more taste and better presented. Breakfast was the same, little choice if you did not want the full english cooked which was good if that is your option.
Not what we had hoped for from a 4 star premiere. Would stay at the hotel again but would not eat there.

Room Tip: if you dont want to hear the traffic driving past ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    463
    167
    57
    27
See reviews for
232
570
22
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the Yew Tree Lodge for one night before flying from East Midlands airport for our two week holiday.
The staff were really friendly and helpful, the check in was quick and efficient.
We left our car at the hotel and used their transfer service to and from the airport.
The transport was waiting for us on the morning of our flight even though it was 5.15 am!
On our return we rang them from the airport and the transport arrived within 10 mins, so brilliant service.
The room was very nice with everything in excellent condition, couldn't have been better.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dillydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Excellant service, good friendly staff. I went there during weekdays on my wife's bday and more often there only us 2 in the whole pool and jacuzzi. Really good breakfast. Only disappointing thing was dinner which they tried to make look too posh and not given enough thought to taste. If you come here, try bar food rather than 3 corse dinner. Overall, very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalpit51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here for just the night before a early flight from east-midlands airport. Large car park to rear of hotel no problem finding a space ,the check in was quick we were asked what time we wonted the taxi for. reception booked the taxi and it was waiting for us next morning .you leave your car keys with the hotel I Suppose incase they need to move it to overflow,mine didn't move for the two weeks we were away. Rooms are spacious ,clean and tidy. we never had anything to eat at the hotel but did enjoy a lovely evening meal at the otter ,a country pub just out_side kegworth village . We had breakfast at the airport because it was to early at hotel. On our return was told to ring hotel for them to arrange a taxi for us we just jumped in a cab from taxi office across the concourse right out side arrivals . Paid less than the pre booked taxi from hotel . The airport taxi firm have a price promise you are informed the cost of your journey and that's what you pay, great for visitors to the area .overall the perfect pre flight stay over

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yorke_jh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was a lovely hotel with really helpful and lovely staff. The spa is lovely and the use of the facilities is fantastic as it made no difference that we were on a deal. The only problem is if you are sleeping any floor above the function suite. The noise from the wedding we had to suffer was unacceptable, not to mention the racket from the wedding guests who decided everyone in the family rooms needed to be woken up every hour from 2am. The staff should have phoned the police due to the anti-social behaviour but they did not. However they were really lovely about it the next morning and we actually felt sorry for them, especially when the rowdy guests who had not been to bed were ordering beer with their breakfast at 7am. However the bike racing was amazing, despite our severe lack of sleep!!

Room Tip: Don't chose a family room above the function room if it's a Saturday wedding!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JockBCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Had had high hopes about staying here, but I think that unless you are attending a wedding it is rather difficult to have a relaxing, romantic w/e away at this hotel on a Saturday night, especially if you are allocated - as we were - a room directly over a wedding reception that goes on until 1am. That coupled with the regular slams of doors, hollers along corridors from the revellers until the early hours (read 4am plus) didn't make for much romance or relaxation that we had hoped for! The first receptionist fired initial information at us as if reading a script, the room was dated and generally I would have preferred to have stayed at the hotel we had stayed at the night before which guarantees a good night's sleep and provides everything to make that happen! The saving grace was the lovely female receptionist who was on duty on both Saturday evening and Sunday lunchtime and a couple of waiters. I could go on but basically this will be our first and last Best Western experience as I just don't feel they are competitive and seem to cater for the wedding market rather than couples wanting a w/e away to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Take your pick - planes on one side or wedding on the other.....!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Booked this for a one night stopover for the BSB round at donington.Good location to circuit but thats where it ended.When we arrived there were 2 weddings on so getting a parking space was difficult,then the reception was quite busy checking in behind the wedding guests.Our room was on the 4th (top) floor which was nice and clean but quite warm and stuffy,had to unlatch the window and open wide as no aircon.The shower then leaked which flooded one corner of the bathroom out.
As the restaurant looked a bit stiff we thought about a bar meal but prices and choice were not what I would have expected ( read expensive and not much choice) so we had a walk into the village to find some pub food which drew a blank.We ended up getting the car back out and finding somewhere.
That night the low aircraft was very noisy,in fact they were that close I swear I could read the stewardesses name badge,then the wedding below had a band playing till gone midnight then the usual drunk guests falling their way back to the rooms.
If I had chose this for a early flight stopover I would not be best pleased.
Breakfast average with undercooked bacon and anaemic mushrooms but at least the fruit juice glasses came complete with lipstick marks from the night before.
Won't bother again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kegworth
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#5 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#4 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Address: 33 Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Kegworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Kegworth
Kegworth Best Western
Best Western Yew Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing