We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely tranquil setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Old Robin Hood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Robin Hood
Entrance to Old Robin Hood.  Bicycle shed available. Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Old Robin Hood
Entrance to Old Robin Hood.  Bicycle shed available.
Kitchen
Livingroom, seating for 15 and wood burning stove
Large dining area with views onto the Peak district Seating for 15
View from Livingroom & Garden
Games Area - Pool Table
Games Area - Football Table
Bedroom 1 Kingsize with Sofa bed option.  Sleeps up to 3
Bedroom 2  2x singles plus pullout.  Sleeps up to 3
Downstairs family shower
Bedroom 3 - Double with En suite. Sleeps 2
Ensuite bathroom Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 - 2 singles plus two pull outs. Sleeps up to 4
Bedroom 5 - King size and sofa bed option. Sleeps up to  3
Outside Hot tub, seating for 15 and BBQ
Large garden for a games outdoors
Parking Area
Fab Sunsets at the Old Robin Hood
In the snow..front of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Holmesfield, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian O
2 reviews
“Lovely tranquil setting”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

There were 3 sets of couples stayed with a total of 6 children. It was a fantastic break in a spacious house. The kids were kept entertained with the pool table and football table (amoungst all the other available games etc).
I was a little disappointed at the pool table myself though, the balls were too big for the pockets and was not of a pub style caliber as shown on the pics. I think maybe the old one had had it's day and the same balls used on a replaced table?
It didn't bother most of us, just something I was looking forward to on a personal note.
Don't do what I did, take bbq coals and firelighters etc as it's a gas BBQ lol.
Not a biggy, just funny as it did take space up in the car.
The wifi is a slight problem, a little up and down. I gather this is out of peoples hands due to the area?
Hot tub was really nice and well maintained, the place was generally very tidy and clean. I couldn't believe how warm the floor in the kitchen/lobby area was, is it under floor heated Aoife?
I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosePBee
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect weekend”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Twelve of us stayed here last weekend and we had a great time. The house is so comfortable, and immaculate and clean! Stunning views from the back, and a great location for a weekend away. It was well equipped, and Aoife was really helpful both before check in and on hand for help during our stay! Luckily we had amazing weather which the garden was perfect for with boxes full of games provided! We would love to come back and will definitely bear it in mind for future get togethers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2018
You definitely had the most amazing weather! Glad you had a lovely time. Come back and see us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B
1 review
“Fantastic Weekend”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed with the family for a wedding and couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. We had a great time. The cottage was very clean and plenty of room for everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2018
Thanks for your great review. Please come back again. We’ll try and order the sun again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrdugard
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant New Years Eve”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

13 of us had an excellent New Year's Eve holiday, the house exceeded expectations as it felt extremely homely and warm, with everything we could need. Plus the remote location was ideal for us as we probably weren't the quietest guest! The owners were very friendly and helpful, and did not intrude on our stay, yet made us feel very welcome. This house certainly lends itself to group gatherings and would thoughally recommend it!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Thanks for your review, great you all enjoyed. The wifi is free and doesn't require any personal info to log on, I'm sorry to hear you it wasn't as expected, but great to hear you all enjoyed each other's company even more! I have checked it and it's all working. So just a blip?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house, perfectly presented with a wonderful view!”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location and setting were beautiful, with a lovely view out over the peaks. There were 9 of us but all could easily have accommodated more very comfortably. The hot tub was brilliant and there are lots of games and things to do in the house and in the area for adults and kids. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning views and perfect accomodation!”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a large hen party of 15 and this cottage was perfect. It is spacious and had all the essentials and amenities we needed, kitchen is well stocked and there are plenty of games, pool table and hot tub. There is a large outdoor seating area and field over looking the Peaks which I can only describe as breath taking (great place for morning Yoga!). Tina who looked after us during our stay was very helpful and came immediately if we needed any help, she was also full of good advice about things to do in the area. We wanted a break where we could enjoy the outdoors and easily drive to Sheffield for organised activities and this place was perfect. The living/dining room is great for a party and the bedrooms are luxurious and comfortable. This place really ticked all of our boxes, and with 15 of us, that's a lot of boxes to tick! Would 100% recommend and would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
It just makes me so happy to read that we have ticked all the key boxes for you and your group. In addition thank you for your mention re Tina who was covering as we were on holiday, it is excellent feedback for us and Tina. Please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing