We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Evening!”

Maazi Indian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Hathersage
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come experience India and its delectable cuisines in the midst of the peak district’s mystic beauty.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Evening!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The food is authentic and wonderful. The atmosphere is relaxed and elegant, and nothing is too much trouble. It's the little finishing touches that make this restaurant special and an experience worth travelling to. Two of my guests were experienced professional chefs who were very impressed with the quality and presentation of the food. We had a fabulous evening, and will definitely return!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    65
    18
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hope Valley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and lovely staff, go there NOW!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This place opened three months ago but we have only just got around to going there. I wish we had gone sooner. The decor, the staff and the food are all superb. We loved it and will be going back.
One of our party is not used to Indian food and the staff bent over backwards to accommodate some difficult requests.
The food was great and tasted very fresh.
I wish this restaurant every success for the future.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAnglersRest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuaille Sur Boutonne
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food & atmosphere”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We enjoyed a very good meal last Saturday evening, a busy restaurant I am glad we booked. The staff were very friendly & good at there jobs. We were visiting from France & a good Indian restaurant is difficult to find so the reason for visiting Maazi. Some of the side dishes did look very much the same but every restaurant has its own style.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 979paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Valley
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a waste of money!!!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Having thought for a while about trying the new Indian in Hathersage, we decided to have a takeaway before visiting the restaurant. We ordered a variety of starters including onion bhaji and mushroom pakora. The onion bhaji were like hard tasteless golf balls and the pakora more of the same. We did get a "salad" which consisted on brown lettuce, dry cucumber and a quarter of tomato. YUM!!!!! The main curry of Special Balti was definitely nothing special and was more like mutton than lamb while the Balti Palak Agoo Dahl was ok but slightly greasy. On the plus side, the nan breads (plain and cheese) were very good and the delivery was spot on. A hefty price to pay for a meal wasted. NEVER AGAIN!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank helen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab place”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great food beautiful decor think it will do very good x going back again this Friday with the girls defo recommend going .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tessieSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maazi Indian Restaurant also viewed

Hathersage, Hope Valley
Matlock, Derbyshire
 
Hathersage, Hope Valley
Matlock, Derbyshire
 
Castleton, Hope Valley
Hathersage, Hope Valley
 

Been to Maazi Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing