We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kilimanjaro Training”

Peak Walking Adventures - Day Walks
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Peak Walking Adventures provides guided day walks in the Peak District National Park, from challenging hill and moorland walks to gentle strolls in the countryside. Their professional, friendly guides will 'bring the countryside to life' by sharing a wealth of local knowledge. Ideal for small groups, couples, friends, or individuals.
lpool
1 review
“Kilimanjaro Training”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I recommend Peak Walking Adventures for trek training for Kilimanjaro. I booked a one day trek training challenge walk in the Peak district and a Yorkshire Peaks weekend over summer 2012. The Yorkshire weekend gave me confidence that I could trek for two consequtive days which is a guide to say you are capable of mutliple day treks which is needed for Kilimanjaro. I can happily say this helped me enormously in making it to the summit of Kilimanjaro. I would definetely recommend to use Peak walking adventures as part of your training, as Cath has also climbed to the summit of Kili and can give you some advice, and understands what is required. Thanks Cath!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank amyroweuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“hiking”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great trails and scenery, weather great with plenty of amenities. Not keen on the crowds but then I was one of them.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stanton Moor”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We would like to say thank you to Cath for a most enjoyable walk. She recommended that the Stanton Moor walk would be the most suitable walk for us and it turned out to be just that. We had walked in Derbyshire many times before but Stanton Moor was new to us. Cath's knowledge of the area and her enthusiasm for presenting this knowledge made it a very pleasant day. We would certainly encourage people to use Peak Walking Adventures.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west lancashire UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Nature Wakk”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We received a voucher for Christmas prior to deciding to go to Stanton Moor we contacted Cath she was most helpful giving us advice on the walks we could go on. We decided on this one and wasn't disappointed given all the information we needed prior to meeting. Cath is very enthusiastic and very knowledgable we had a excellent walk ,lovely scenery and a lot of interesting history of the area. Would defiantly recommend the walk .

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lancpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Derwent Source and Bleaklow Stones”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Having already climbed Kinder Scout with Cath, this was my second guided walk with her and both trips were equally good. From the initial planning emails, suggested accommodation and advice on kit, to the day of the walk itself, Cath's help was invaluable. She offers information about transport to the Peak District, where to buy sandwiches as well as suggestions for further walks. Her understanding of the area is impressive as is her knowledge of geology and wildlife. All of Cath's expertise combined with stunning scenery is just fabulous!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AJTHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peak Walking Adventures - Day Walks also viewed

 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Peak Walking Adventures - Day Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing