We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of Cintra's Tea Rooms

Cintra's Tea Rooms
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Hathersage
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Cintra's is a licensed cafe situated in the popular Peak District of Hathersage. Seating for up to 44 inside but with the added surprise of the large, beautiful secluded tea garden at the rear of the cafe. Cintra's offers a varied menu to suit all tastes, with the emphasis being on our homemade traditional dishes for example steak pie, shepherds pie, vegetarian quiches. We have a varied "Specials" board with something to suit all tastes. In addition we offer a traditional Afternoon Tea which includes our delicious homemade cakes and scones. Cintra's does operate reduced opening hours from November to March. Please check our website of Facebook pages for up to date opening times.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Best thing about here is the back yard seating area- very nice. Service was good and the cakes were adequate. Wasn't overly impressed and there are better options in the area, but overall it wasn't a bad experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    69
    25
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Cake!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stopped here twice during a short break in the Peak District. Coffee and cake were very good, and there is a nice garden out the back if the weather allows for it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank theflooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Lovely tea rooms, friendly staff”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stopped at cintras because it hss a large garden to the rear where you can take the dogs. The lady serving us was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Food was delicious and well presented. Would return

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EBUman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best kept secret! Simply scrummy”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

This is an amazing find and quite simply Cintra's serves the BEST Full English I have ever had!
I often bring visiting friends here and they think nothing of travelling up from London, Sussex,Wales etc. for a second visit -its that lovely!I'd like to think it was me they came to see, but I get the feeling it's for another trip to Cintra's!
The other food on offer always looks sensational but i cannot resist the lure of their full english!
It is ALWAYS perfectly cooked, there is so much of it ( good because i never want it to end!) and is consistantly fresh and piping hot, no reheated left overs here!The Kings breakfast is a must ( double the size of an already sizeable regular breakfast).The staff are lovely,friendly and attentive and if you walk through the cafe into the back you are transported into a large dingley-dell outdoor seating area a bit like the secret garden. Even if its chilly I head for here and in the summer it's just enchanting with all the flowers and birdsong.
It's a fantastic place to have breakfast, lunch or afternoon tea and there is a larger upstairs room should the tiny downstairs room look packed out upon arrival.
Oh, and the coffee is to die for!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ETaylor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Veggie Breakfast for miles”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We are regular visitors to Cintras for their vegetarian breakfast, Always highly recommended. Friendly staff, clean cafe and the food is always served freshly cooked and piping hot. Worth travelling for, but don't be surprised to find the cafe packed out - it is popular.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClydeHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cintra's Tea Rooms also viewed

Hathersage, Hope Valley
Hathersage, Hope Valley
 
Hathersage, Hope Valley
Castleton, Hope Valley
 

Been to Cintra's Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing