We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windy Harbour Farm Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Glossop B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderful, friendly”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed one night and wished we had time to stay longer. Graham was a wonderful host who provided a separate sitting room for us to entertain visting relatives. Breakfast was great. The rooms were comfortable and clean with fantastic views.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    33
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
51
74
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Have just stayed 2 nights at windy harbour, for my grandaughters wedding, they were so obliging, nothing too much trouble, lovely breakfasts. the food for the wedding was excellent, and served up so quickly and hot for about 80 guests, They all worked so hard, especially the young man ,who always seemed to be around making sure every thing was o.k. The rooms were compact, but had everthing you needed, especially the repair kit I had to use as the button had come off my grandsons trousers, luckily, he had got a spare one.The views are lovely from Windy Harbour, with a pretty garden, ideal for photos. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a wedding venue.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimDebenhamSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We fell in love with The Windy Harbour straight away when looking for Wedding Venues!
We hired all the bedrooms and all the rooms were spotless and comfortable. All the guests commented on the beautiful venue and the amazing food served on the bbq! (especially the chips!!) The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble! The breakfast in the morning was fresh, tasty and excellent quality. I have nothing bad to say as this was our ideal venue with perfect staff! I can not thank The Windy Harbour enough for a perfect evening!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CheshireEastSmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

The hosts were so warm and welcoming.
We really enjoyed our stay.
Breakfast was great.
It's located in a beautiful quiet farm.
Rooms are nice, not too big. Price is a bit too high.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oriandliat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We arrived wet and dishevelled after walking in the rain from Kinder Downfall. Graham and staff immediately made us feel welcome and helped us with our extremely wet clothes. Everyone was very friendly. The the bar and lounge area relaxing and comfortable, food delicious, rooms clean and adequate. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. I was kindly given a lift to and from the local doctors and as I couldn't continue walking, a lift to the train station at Glossop. Splendid service thank you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We used the Windy Harbour for my late brother's wake in April 2011. They were absolutely superb and provider a great service and super food with no fuss. A really professional team and a venu I would certainly use again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Small but comfortable rooms. excellent restaurant with quality food. Breakfast cooked to order and quickly too. anything we asked for was greeted with a courteous "not a problem" . The atmosphere was relaxed and pleasant. Windy Harbour is very well placed for walking or visits to the many attractions available in the Peak District.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glossop
1.4 mi away
Wind in the Willows Country House Hotel
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Glossop
Travelodge Glossop
#1 of 2 in Glossop
425 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
13.9 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#3 of 9 in Buxton
1,054 reviews
7.3 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windy Harbour Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windy Harbour Farm Hotel

Property: Windy Harbour Farm Hotel
Address: Woodhead Road, Glossop SK13 7QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Glossop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Glossop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Windy Harbour Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Windy Harbour Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windy Harbour Farm Hotel Glossop, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing