We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming. Great breakfast. Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windy Harbour Farm Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Glossop B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

The hosts were so warm and welcoming.
We really enjoyed our stay.
Breakfast was great.
It's located in a beautiful quiet farm.
Rooms are nice, not too big. Price is a bit too high.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oriandliat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 211 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

We arrived wet and dishevelled after walking in the rain from Kinder Downfall. Graham and staff immediately made us feel welcome and helped us with our extremely wet clothes. Everyone was very friendly. The the bar and lounge area relaxing and comfortable, food delicious, rooms clean and adequate. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. I was kindly given a lift to and from the local doctors and as I couldn't continue walking, a lift to the train station at Glossop. Splendid service thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We used the Windy Harbour for my late brother's wake in April 2011. They were absolutely superb and provider a great service and super food with no fuss. A really professional team and a venu I would certainly use again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEBORAH F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Small but comfortable rooms. excellent restaurant with quality food. Breakfast cooked to order and quickly too. anything we asked for was greeted with a courteous "not a problem" . The atmosphere was relaxed and pleasant. Windy Harbour is very well placed for walking or visits to the many attractions available in the Peak District.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

A positive welcome, tour of the hotel and being show to our rooms was only the start of this very pleasant stay. Tea and cakes in the guest lounge were brought and consumed with pleasure.
Clean and extremely comfortable rooms.
Breakfast cooked to order was very very good as was the coffee.
The owners of Windy Harbour take a friendly interest in their guests - we appreciated this and would certainly return again when we go to visit family in Glossop.

Room Tip: We had room 5 - a very nice room Our daughter had room 6 - anotyher very nice double room. Views f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITravel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

We arrived on an early Saturday Evening to be greeted by the owners who were warm and welcoming as soon as we walked in. We were shown around and shown to our bedroom which was lovely. The breakfast in the morning was brilliant and again the owners were very attentive,keeping our cups topped up!We were staying in glossop for a christening,for which the after party was at The windy harbour,everybody commented on the high standard of food and the general service!I would certainly reccomend this b and b and look forward to staying in the future!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cloudia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I knew we had discovered a gem from the moment we arrived when we were greeted and treated most graciously, we were offered coffee and a smile. The rooms were clean, welcoming and appointed well (albeit the twin was on the small side). The breakfast was nicely presented and ample. We came back late one evening and went off menu and had just what we needed, a toasty! With the weather being so bad (not the hotels fault!) we were even offered and given a lift to Glossop. We are definitely returning and would recommend others to do so aswell. Home from home right up to the coat rack and slippers at the front door!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks onto the fields to avoid the noise of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glossop hotels
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Glossop
Travelodge Glossop
#1 of 2 in Glossop
469 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wind in the Willows Country House Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Bulls Head Public House, Restaurant & Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Woodlands
The Woodlands
#1 of 11 in Glossop
128 reviews
1.0 mi away
Queens Arms Country Inn
Queens Arms Country Inn
#6 of 11 in Glossop
83 reviews
1.4 mi away
Peakdale Lodge
Peakdale Lodge
#1 of 2 in Glossop
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windy Harbour Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windy Harbour Farm Hotel

Address: Woodhead Road, Glossop SK13 7QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Glossop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Glossop
Price Range: $93 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windy Harbour Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Windy Harbour Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windy Harbour Farm Hotel Glossop, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing