We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good B&B with very friendly owners”
Review of Peakdale Lodge

Peakdale Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peakdale Lodge
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Excellent value B&B.Rooms were large and clean. Owners were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was first class and put many quality hotels in the shade.A large number of returning guests speaks for its self.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank halfslug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

I would have given this top marks, but the website said that all single rooms have three quarter sized beds-this wasn't the case! However, I did enjoy my short stay here. The owner's son was very cheerful and friendly. The guests have their own entrance, with chairs and a drying area, which is good for wet weather. The room I had -no 6- was comfy and clean, with an excellent shower. The main road outside is very busy, but there are blinds as well as curtains on window. All rooms lead onto a comy lounge, with a huge world map on the wall. Also there is an unusual first floor outside terrace, for good weather. I have to say the breakfast is AMAZING and service with a smile.
Glossop is a pleasant town, plenty of cafes, restaurants etc, an Aldi supermarket (great value!!!) and all the main four banks plus Santander. The market it superb-the bag stall there is sensational!!! Also, Ken, the rug man does some brilliant rugs.
There is a lovely little pancake cafe, with very friendly staff.
There are some lovely walks here, the Snake Pass is lovely, unfortunately the weather let me down!!!.
I would recommend Peakdale Lodge and would return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Friendly, conveniently situated and excellent value for money. Glossop is connected by rail to Manchester and has good bus connections into the Peak District. Peakdale Lodge is only a few minutes walk from the station, comfortable en-suite rooms, use of lounge and garden, and a superb breakfast! I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpolkinghorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Beautiful place. Service is amazing!
Close to rail station, easy access to Manchester.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chughes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glossop hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Glossop
Travelodge Glossop
#1 of 2 in Glossop
474 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wind in the Willows Country House Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Bulls Head Public House, Restaurant & Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Queens Arms Country Inn
Queens Arms Country Inn
#6 of 11 in Glossop
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Windy Harbour Farm Hotel
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hikers & Bikers B&B
#11 of 11 in Glossop
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peakdale Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peakdale Lodge

Address: 49-53 High Street East, Glossop SK13 8PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Glossop
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Glossop
Price Range: $39 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Peakdale Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peakdale Lodge Glossop, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing