We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place - great location, very good value, friendly and excellent food”
Review of The Peels Arms

The Peels Arms
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glossop
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Peels Arms
Ranked #9 of 11 Glossop B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 30, 2012

A cosy pub in a village with great access to the Peak District, as well as Manchester (40 min on train; £3.90 return). The owners are lovely, and cook a great fry up in the morning. The pub food is excellent and really good value, and there's a decent selection of ales. The rooms upstairs are, again, cosy and great value.

What's not to like?!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrGoldpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for The Peels Arms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 44 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

After a hard days cycling, we were given a v ery warm welcome at the Peels Arms. I really wanted chocolate but the nearest little shop was a 20 minute walk away, the owner produced two kit kat bars for my chocolate craving grom I don't know where but it was VERY much appreciated!! Our bikes were kindly stored in the garage for us. The dinner was the best meal we have paid for in a long time...yum, yum yum! Our room was spotless and very comortable.
All in all I loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbara o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

A warm welcome awaits here, comfortable rooms with very good facilities, very clean. We had a meal and the food can only be described as 'excellent' we really should have had portion each, of the strawberry and champagne cheesecake, but we shared :-(. Good full english breakfast the next morning, what more can you ask for. Thank You, Phil and Helen, we will be coming again.

Room Tip: The ensuite room is just right.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlekev47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Nice friendly place, but food very over priced - pub food at Resteraunt prices.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Pl2356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We spent one night at the Peels Arms and loved it. We were over the moon with our room, which was of a very high standard.When we arrived both Phil and Helen made us very welcome and showed us around their lovely Pub. All the food on offer is all freshly cooked to a high standard.
The breakfast was really nice and nothing was any trouble if requested.
There are so many beautiful walks near by,with breathtaking views on offer within yards of the pub.
We loved it from start to finish and we recommend this establishment without hesitation to you all ,
Our advise is go for it and see for yourself...........

Thanks Phil and Helen

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeceeHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Lovely cosy pub in the quiet village of Padfield. Friendly helpful staff & they make you feel welcome, the food is excellent. Decor in the room was lovely very clean & comfortable, we stayed 30/10/11 for one night, definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bu21er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Have stayed at this cosy hideaway on more than one occasion, while attending family gatherings in the area. Found it most welcoming and comfortable with good food and great service. would definitley recommend a stay here...

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glossop hotels
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Glossop
Travelodge Glossop
#1 of 2 in Glossop
445 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wind in the Willows Country House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Windy Harbour Farm Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hikers & Bikers B&B
#10 of 11 in Glossop
14 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bulls Head Public House, Restaurant & Guest House
1.2 mi away
Queens Arms Country Inn
Queens Arms Country Inn
#6 of 11 in Glossop
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peels Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peels Arms

Address: Temple Street | Padfield, Glossop SK13 1EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Glossop
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Glossop
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Peels Arms Hotel Glossop
The Peels Arms Glossop, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing