We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Yes.....it was exceptionally good....”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glossop, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suerich20...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yes.....it was exceptionally good....”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we booked to the moment I gave Lynda a hug goodbye - (and I had never met her before this booking).....our stay was made to feel exceptional.
The Retreat has everything and more.
It's in the attention to detail....all made to make your stay comfortable.
The bed in the gallery is to die for - huge, soft but firm with lovely quality cotton bed linen.....babbling brook through your right window...TV on the wall....bliss.
Everything was spotless clean.
The garden is an absolute dream to be in - you could sit in one seating area and spend an hour looking round, then wander to another seating area and spend another hour looking round.....and you STILL wouldn't have seen everything.
The water, the wildlife and the view is something to behold.
We had some treatments done by Lynda....who went the extra mile to relax us....followed by her cookies with our afternoon cup of tea.
All in all.....a place we would love to come back to for R & R in great comfort with chic decor and extreme attention to detail.
Lynda will never know how much she made our weekend so much more relaxed, not just with the superb accommodation....but by being who she is.
Thank you Lynda. x

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
885kather...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homely and beautiful gardens ”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely cottage next to some beautiful gardens which really made it for us. Lynda was a great host and made a special effort to provide a gluten free breakfast hamper. The therapy treatments are definitely recommended too! Nice location near to cities and the Peak District.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP040313
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most cosy / romantic accommodation in Glossop”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lynda the owner was wonderful, the service was exceptional. The cottage was surrounded by a beautiful garden, the amenities were exceeding expectations. Place was cosy, romantic and with a homely feel. We were welcomed to the cottage first thing in the morning and provided with all the info required to make the most of limited time we had.
We would go back again and most definitely recommend this place to our friends and family.
Perfect location to set off from to complete some beautiful hike trails

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long72
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful gardens and friendly hosts”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Birds nest retreat was very enjoyable with perfectly kept gardens to wander around and a well laid out apartment. Everything was neat and clean and the stay was topped of with friendly hosts. The location was great with good access to the local supermarket and the town centre - also a great location to explore the beauty of the Peak District. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review
We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us hope to see you again in the future best wishes Lynda & Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
U818UDdav...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay ”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spent a week here as a base for exploring the Peak District. Lovely basement cottage with a magnificent garden. Lovely cool living temperature, nice relief from the hot weather we were lucky enough to experience. Comfortable beds, nice living room with free WiFi, and the owner Linda could not have been nicer or more helpful. Overall, if you have reason to stay in Glossop, pick here.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing