We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmm”
Review of Blenheim House

Blenheim House
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Etwall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: 'Excellent atmosphere, food, service and surroundings' - that is the feedback we get from our guests and we are proud of it. Call in for a morning coffee and tea-cakes, enjoy a bottle of wine and sharing platter with friends or book a romantic dinner with someone special in a cosy corner of the restaurant. We offer great food and great service and a great experience in relaxed, calm and quirky surroundings.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Gone down the pan. Food mediocre and real ales awful.
Managers only welcoming to staff and not customers.
Dead on a Friday night after pay day ??????!!!!!!!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank PierresDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had bid at a charity auction for Sunday lunch at the Blenheim back in late June,
We booked last week for this Sunday, only to be told that it had changed ownership, We went along and the new owners agreed to honour the voucher, which they did not have to, the place was not busy, which is surprising as we both really enjoyed our lunch, I would throughly recommend the Sunday lunch and once again I would like to thank the new owners.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paul e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige_corcoran, General Manager at Blenheim House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests
Thank you so much for your feedback!. It was our pleasure to honour your voucher and have you dine with ourselves for Sunday lunch and hope to see you back very soon.
Sincerely
Paige Corcoran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having worked in the industry of hospitality this lovely little gem impressed myself and my partner. Emma and Paige work flat out to make sure our stay was exceptional. The hotel was a trip into the past with many endearing features if you like big boring hotels don't stay here it's way too good! Ignnor negative feedback or try it yourself!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Travel17198095754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige_corcoran, General Manager at Blenheim House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests
Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks. It was a pleasure to have you as hotel guests. We ourselves love the Blenheims listed building features so are pleased you find them endearing too. We hope to see you back at Blenheim House Hotel very soon.

Sincerely

Paige Corcoran
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was mine and my families first visit last night for a meal as it wasrecommended to us by a friend and i must say I will be going back again. The food was absolutely beautiful and the waiting staff were very friendly and polite, and I would like to says a special thank you to the new manageress Emma who went above and beyond to ensure we had a pleasant and enjoyable night.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Sarahlj421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige_corcoran, General Manager at Blenheim House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests
We are so happy to hear you found our staff polite and friendly and our food beautiful. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and kitchen thank you. We hope to see you again at the Blenheim house hotel very soon.
Sincerely
Paige Corcoran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Brilliant food, brilliant service, and a brilliant pint of pedi to boot!! Kids started playing up(embarrassingly) and the new lady(with the specs i didn't get her name regrettably) bought out a kids game to keep them entertained! A bright and bubbly addition to the team whose energy has got us really excited for the Halloween party! Can't wait to come back this is defo a change we wanted to see in etwall!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jasecbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blenheim House also viewed

 
Etwall, Derbyshire
 
Ambergate, Derbyshire
Repton, Derbyshire
 

Been to Blenheim House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing