We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal,great atmosphere”
Review of Blenheim House

Blenheim House
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Etwall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 'Excellent atmosphere, food, service and surroundings' - that is the feedback we get from our guests and we are proud of it. Call in for a morning coffee and tea-cakes, enjoy a bottle of wine and sharing platter with friends or book a romantic dinner with someone special in a cosy corner of the restaurant. We offer great food and great service and a great experience in relaxed, calm and quirky surroundings.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We have not eaten at the restaurant for over a year,but decided to take friends who were staying with us.
The staff were very welcoming and did not rush us whilst we had a pre dinner drink.Menu selection was excellent and food was of high standard with everyone very pleased with their selection.Again we did not feel rushed and left the table when ready.
Staff were attentive throughout but not overbearing
Well done Blenheim house.
Have joined their frequent guest facility.
Will be eating there again in near future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeremy594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helga R, Owner at Blenheim House, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Good afternoon and thanks for taking the time to write your great review of the restaurant food and staff here at the Blenheim House. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal and experience and look forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 167 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

We loved it all! The food, the room, the staff, the atmosphere. .A superb place to eat, drink and relax. Beautiful!

Thank DiBevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helga R, Owner at Blenheim House, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Good afternoon and thank you for your review of the Blenheim House. It was a pleasure to look after you both and your guests on such a special day, many congratulations from all the Blenheim team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

A truly superb meal... absolutely beautiful!. The room, the ambiance, the staff and the food made this a really special time for us all. It definitely exceeded our expectations and I would recommend to anyone.
The private room was ideal for our party of seventeen and certainly contributed to our special day.
We want to thank everyone at Blenheim House who helped to make this a magical day.

Diane and Bill Lynch

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DiBevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helga R, Owner at Blenheim House, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Good afternoon Mr & Mrs Lynch, thank you for your lovely review of the Blenheim House, it was a pleasure to look after you and your guests for your wedding breakfast and we are so pleased it was an event to remember. We wish you both a very long and happy marriage and look forward to seeing you both again, many thanks once again. Phil and all the staff at the Blenheim House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had an excellent evening. Not the place if you prefer quantity to quality but we enjoyed our whole evening tremendously.

Thank tourist3953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helga R, Owner at Blenheim House, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Good evening and thank you for your review on the Blenheim House - Etwall. We are pleased you enjoyed your evening with us and we hope to see you again soon. Our Summer menus for both the bar and restaurant will be changing soon, keep a look out on the website or on our facebook page. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The venue is very nice and the staff were helpful and welcoming. We chose to eat in the restaurant section of the establishment which is tastefully decorated and has a nice atmosphere. On glancing at the menu we discovered that all of the meals were around the £20 mark, which is a little steep but for a nice meal out worth it. The main course (I had the sea bass) was some what lacking in flavour, although the actual fish was lovely, it did not come with anything and the vegetables that it had been advertised to come with consisted of only a couple of slices of courgette and a little spinach. Which it was nice it lacked something special that one might expect in a restaurant charging £20 a go. Nevertheless the deserts were very tasty, if only a little small for the price! It was an enjoyable evening, that with a little more flavour would have been much better!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helga R, Owner at Blenheim House, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your review of the restaurant here at the Blenheim House we very much appreciate the feedback we receive and hope to learn from this when looking at future menu content. Thanks again for your review and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Helga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blenheim House also viewed

Etwall, Derbyshire
Derby, Derbyshire
 
Derby, Derbyshire
 
Willington, Derbyshire
 

Been to Blenheim House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing