We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castleton, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peaknewby
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Spent a fantastic weekend here celebrating my parents birthdays. Great location and facilities. The cottage has been renovated to the highest standard and the service was second to none. The owners have gone the extra mile to make us feel special and even left Birthday cards and presents for Mum and Dad

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alanlorra...
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Weekend”
Reviewed December 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Cherry tree cottage offers superb modern conveniences with a beautiful location and all the traditional features .
The accommodation is truly 5 star very tastefully restored and decorated and above all the attention to detail is perfect .
The village itself is stunning and we had the benefit of the Christmas lights and the warm friendly atmosphere of the pups and the fantastic food served in them all ,very difficult to rate them as the three we had a meal in were brilliant .
Mark and Christine have made the cottage a place to relax and enjoy a break for all ages we are planning a return visit next year ,We would highly recommend this fantastic holiday cottage we guarantee you will not be disappointed .

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderfully considerate hosts”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Cherry Tree Cottage offers the best of both worlds - a picture book traditional cottage in a beautiful location but lovingly updated and with all the modern conveniences you could possibly want. It is tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.
Christine and Mark, the owners, provided immaculate customer care from the time of booking through to the end of our stay. For example we asked whether a summer weight duvet was available - and shortly after a summer weight duvet appeared.
This is a new venture for Christine and Mark and we were amongst the first few guests to stay, but it's clear this will be a success.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attractive decor and great facilities
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenDavi...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“picturesque perfection - perfect mini break”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My partner and I have just had a 3 night stay in the cherry tree cottage and we're both already planning a return trip!! The cottage was perfect, very cosy, very modern but still with traditional features :) The village of Castleton itself has stunning walks, castle, church and plenty of pubs!! We tried them all and had a fun time sampling local drinks and food! We would highly recommend this lovely little cottage, you wont be disappointed!! xx

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location was central and had stunning views
Liked least: couldn't choose a single fault
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing