We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy and warm”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Seasons Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 13 Castleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We've just had an enjoyable 2 night break here. As we've stayed in Castleton a lot over the year we chose it as we hadn't yet stayed in this particular place. We had a king size room at the back of the house over looking the ridge and Mam Tor which was a good size with loads of cupboard space, the en suite shower was perfectly adequate too. Breakfast was really nice, freshly cooked with good quality sausage, bacon and black pudding, you could have eggs as you liked them, beans, tomato, mushrooms and hash brown too. Only thing i would say was the plates could have done with being warmed up first as the food did start to go cold before you'd finished eating, but that really is a very minor thing.
We would happily stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Bnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 179 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Lovely b +b brill location owners really helpful and friendly , excellent breakfast ,defo be going again thank you , walking distance to village of castleton which is great caves and walks to do lovely shops and great pubs and places to eat

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here for the night with our two year old daughter, she fell in love with zippy & George (The cats) we loved the relaxed atmosphere and the full English! The rooms was really cosy and we were made to feel very welcome, will definitely be going back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views the front of the house looks towards Peveril Castle and the rear of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed at the 4 Seasons from Saturday 29th September to Monday 1st October as biking for 3 days for charity in the Peaks.
You could not ask for more welcoming hosts, nothing seemed too much trouble, they are new to the B&B and a very nice couple.
The room for me was perfect, clean & modern looking, room was at the back of the B&B overlooking the hills behind, tea/coffee/biscuits etc and nice shower/bathroom.
As I was riding each day I didnt take up the offer of cooked breakfast etc which was a shame but everything you wanted for breakfast was on offer.
If looking at Castleton ( or surrounding area ) then dont bother looking any further, this is a great B&B at a good price....I will definitely return at some point.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I chose this B&B because the owner did not mind pets. How lucky was I to have chosen this place to stay for the weekend. The rooms are cozy, the carpet bit dated, but what makes the stay so fantastic is the warm welcome of the hosts and the friendly atmosphere of the surroundings. You get your money worth of a breakfast and re-fill coffee. What more can you ask for? I stayed in another B&B before that and the owner was very tight with the food. Ridiculous, considering the money I paid. All I can say is: choose this place for its friendliness, nice views, relaxed atmosphere, generous hosts and convenient location into the village and exploring the surroundings. Castleton is a fantastic holiday location, which offers a welcoming village life.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank travelfan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

So glad we chose to stay here. Alan was a wonderful host and were sorry we could only stay one night. We hope one day to go back to this beautiful town and stay at 4 Seasons. Would hightly recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: A benchmark for other B&Bs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhondaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at four seasons in Castleton, Derbyshire, with friends and their Golden Retriever on 6th and 7th July. Spacious rooms, good beds and facilities and a great view from our room. Alan, the owner, and Adam who looks after everyone were great hosts... along with the cats and Dave the dog. Alan's children both friendly and chatty with guests although most of the time they were in their own house and garden next door. Can't fault it and also very good value. Great base for walking and good pubs within a few minutes walk. We intend returning. Oh - and the breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glynn_jung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleton
0.2 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Castleton, Peak District
1.4 mi away
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
8.4 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#3 of 9 in Buxton
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Swiss House B&B
Swiss House B&B
#3 of 13 in Castleton
315 reviews
0 mi away
Ye Olde Cheshire Cheese Inn
0.1 mi away
Causeway House
Causeway House
#4 of 13 in Castleton
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Guesthouse

Address: Spital House, How Lane, Castleton, Peak District National Park S33 8WJ, England (Formerly Four Seasons Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Castleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Castleton
Price Range: $63 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Guesthouse (formerly Four Seasons B&B) offers high quality, warm and welcoming accommodation in large spacious rooms in a Victorian villa. We offer rooms on a room only basis as there are a fine selection places where you can get breakfast within the village with its six classic country pubs, five cafes and tea rooms. All within a five minute walk of our front door. We have two fabulous en-suite rooms each with Superking size bed as standard which can be split into two single beds . Room 1 also has plenty of room to accommodate two extra fold down single beds upon request to form a Triple or Family room . Both our rooms have a modern en-suite shower room. The rooms have a refrigerator, an excellent bean to cup coffee machine and high quality teas, hot chocolate and biscuits. High quality linen and towels are provided. We are in the village of Castleton, probably the most visited of the northern Peak Districts villages. Castleton is famous for Peveril Castle, ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Castleton
Castleton Four Seasons
Four Seasons Guesthouse Castleton, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing