We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
$93
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton East Midlands Airport(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
$101
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$77
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donington Manor Hotel(Castle Donington)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$46
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$43
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveler rating
998
468
79
25
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
998
468
79
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomrunway restaurantcourtesy phonecereal barseast midlands airportmodern hotelwalk in showerrunway viewcar parkexcellent hotelsteam roomgreat roombar areastayed for one nightexcellent staybooked this hotelfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
1,195 - 1,200 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Room fab, staff second to none, so helpful, polite and so well organized.
Also very pleasant. Very high standards . Location very good, bar prices quite high.
Would stay here again. Family, or leisure great place to stay.

Room Tip: Any room would be perfect.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIMCO_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear KIMCO_8,
Thank you for your positive feedback. It is great to see you had a nice time with us for your Christmas Party.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Seasonal greetings

Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager
Kordula.schloesser@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Want to buy a stamp...mail a letter.....shaving cream....use a atm machine,,,,,,,....forget it-------------the only enjoyable time i had during my 3day stay was talking to mark the daytime bartender....the nite bar staff don't have clue about customer service....the "runway resturant should change it's name to runaway resturant....don't order the apple soup or caprise salad...horrible !!..you would be better off bringing a hot plate and cook in your room !!

Room Tip: Find another hotel !!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear robert m,
Thank you for your honest feedback about your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. I will discuss your comments with the relevant Head of Department to improve our customer service and obviously the food quality.
I hope you will visit us again to give us a chance to convince you that the service you received was an exception.

Kind regards
Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager
Kordula.schloesser@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I arrived to have a wonderful reception. The staff were so friendly. When I entered my room it was fantastic. Huge double bed loads of pillows and a wow bathroom. I had room service ....food was great , better than expected. Breakfast this morning was perfect! I am returning next week and looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Judy M,
We are very pleased to see your positive comments regarding your stay and we are glad to welcome you back so soon.

Kind regards
Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager
Kordula.schloesser@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Positives: reasonably priced, food good ( I did send my fish back, but the chef apologised) and the staff were nice and friendly ( they gave us a free glass of bubbly as it was our anniversary)
Rooms were spacious, modern and clean

Negatives: none

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superally2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Superally 2007,
We are very sorry to read about you menu experience in the restaurant, hopefully it didn’t spoil your stay with us not too much.
Our staff are great to pick up details as you anniversary and gave you a surprise & delight.
Please visit us again.

Kind regards
Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager
Kordula.schloesser@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is beautifully designed - the public areas are open, light, and nicely decorated in a fresh, modern style. The room offered everything we needed, and we found the bed extremely comfortable and slept very well.
The pool and the fitness facilities looked very attractive, although we didn't use them on this occasion.
The breakfast buffet is varied, with something to appeal to most tastes.
The staff made us feel very welcome, and we will definitely use this hotel the next time we find ourselves in the area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Kenny A,
Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. We are proud to see that our employees made your time with us so unforgettable.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager
Kordula.schloesser@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews