We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good pit stop!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here for a night after a morning at Donington race track,its a good modern city type hotel with gym and pool,Arrived prior to room being avalible so sampled the delights of the bar and bar area,found prices a bit high although couldn't knock the bar food and service which were both excellent. Our room was lovely and bright with a fantastic murial of a kingfisher on it, Found the bathroom a bit "different" with internal windows and a door that took us a while to figure out,lol. Booked for a evening meal,main course arrived but had to send back as the meat was more raw than pink. They were very apologetic and changed it no problem,although adding to this a wait on a drinks request, it wasn't the best service we have encountered, but again to their credit they didn't charge us for the wine. Breakfast was smashing although again a slight attention to detail was missing with crockery having chips in them,which was something we discovered the evening prior with some glasses. All in all would we stay here again- YES...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear LouiseB833,
Thank you for your feedback.
I would like to apologise for the shortfalls in standards that you encountered during your stay. This is not how we expect our guests to be treated, and I am taking this matter further with my Restaurant Manager and Head Chef to ensure we are improving for the future especially attention to detail.
It is our aim to meet and even exceed our guests’ expectations, and it is always a disappointment to us to find that we have not achieved this.
I am very pleased that our Team reacted and showed excellent customer service skills.
Once again, I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback, as it is this information that helps us to strive continually to improve our service to all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you here at the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Kordula Schloesser
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,284 - 1,290 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived at East Midlands thinking we were in Liverpool as that was our destination. However a blizzard had closed John Lennon so there we were, at 9pm with the snow blowing horizontal, prospect of a coach for hours and not really wanting a 100 mile drive at that hour and in those conditions anyway. A quick Internet search, email booking and a phone call to check how to get to Radisson Blu led us to Arrow Taxis in the terminal building. Within 10 minutes we were in the hotel after a complimentary taxi ride (shuttle bus out of action with the weather). The hotel dealt with all of our requests re the rooms, food. Wake up calls and suggestions on how to get to Liverpool the next morning. The hotel is new and well designed but the friendliness of the staff is what stands out and would bring us back when next in the area, whether planned or not!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clontarf6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed for one night to break a weekend journey vis booking.com at a great rate (£55 for 2 persons room only). The hotel and rooms are virtually new, very modern a well equipped. Faultless actually and a real treat. The open plan bar in the lobby is a bit soulless and not somewhere to retreat to other than for a quick drink. We decided to eat out as although the food has a good reputation it was a little overpriced, we ate out in a nearby village and had an excellent meal for half the price.
The females in our party enjoyed a relaxing aromatherapy massage in the spa and found the pool sauna and steam rooms well run and pleasant to use. However a shortage of changing room space and lockers is a bit of a let-down given the quality of other facilities, the gym is small and only just adequate if you are not too demanding.
All in all a great retreat with wow-factor rooms which we will use again if similar rates are available.

Room Tip: Check out local eateries before booking a table in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregnTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Gregn Trish,
Thank you very much for choosing the Radisson East Midland Airport for your recent stay.
I am very sorry to hear that the layout of our open bar/lobby area didn’t suit you.
We will have a look into our menu with our F&B Team again regards your comment about the over pricing.
We are pleased your fellow guests enjoyed the spa facilities, although we are limited for space.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Kordula Schloesser
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was really good. A new, modern hotel next to the airport and the motorway interchange. I had asked for a quiet room, and wondered whether the close proximity of the motorway and the dual carriageway might make that difficult. But the friendly and efficient reception knew about the request, and I got a room looking inwards on the courtyard and it was indeed very quiet. The rooms were large, airy and spacious, the hotel new, clean and shining, the food excellent. Can't ask for more!

Room Tip: The hotel is close to the airport, motorway and a dual carriageway so it's easy to see that nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmptyMirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed overnight for an early flight, comfortable room, good dinner, easy location especially with the curtesy bus, from the car hire and to the airport the next morning. Will certainly stay there again

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of the runway, however no noise disturbance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieJavea_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

we booked for 1 night with 2 adults 2 children. Went for upgrade to Presidential Suite WOW really worth it the best hotel room I have ever stayed in. Lovely pool steam room and sauna.Great evening meal. Breakfast had so much choice and could only of been improved if cooked fresh to order rather than self serve, as I do love fresh cooked bacon and eggs.

Room Tip: presidential suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stixy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed for one night as a family before going on holiday.Hotel is modern,very smart and the bed rooms well equipped and spacious.Had a special deal to include the airport parking whilst away which we were very pleased with.The service to and from the airport which is approx 5 mins away was well run and efficient.
The only niggle was that when I went to pay for breakfast on leaving (not in the deal )the gentleman said if I'd booked breakfast on arriving then it would have cost £10 a head instead of £16~a saving of £24.I said that I'd told the girl at the desk on arrival that we would be having breakfast but she had not mentioned any deal.
Other than that no complaints and would stay there again~ though would definitely double check the breakfast deals!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANGHARRAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
411 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
796 reviews
1.7 mi away
Donington Manor Hotel
Donington Manor Hotel
#7 of 7 in Castle Donington
324 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Address: Herald Way, Pegasus Business Park | East Midlands Airport, Castle Donington DE74 2TZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range: $83 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 LUXURY AIRPORT HOTEL OF THE YEAR, AWARDED BY THE LUXURY TRAVEL GUIDE. Offering easy access to East Midlands Airport the new Radisson Blu Hotel is an excellent base for the discerning traveller. Stylish rooms and a first-class conference centre are offered alongside extensive dining options and excellent leisure facilities making it the preferred place to stay for business and leisure guests alike. Rooms: The hotel's 218 contemporary guest rooms are tastefully and stylishly designed with luxury and comfort in mind. With a selection of standard rooms, business class rooms and suites attention to detail is evident throughout. All rooms feature air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities along with 38 inch flat screen televisions and free high speed internet access. Business class rooms and Suites feature extra amenities such as Nespresso(R) coffee machines and free movies. Dining: With an extensive brasserie style menu providing international cuisine choice will be paramount. Guests will be offered a variety of dishes and can choose to dine in the restaurant, lounge or bar. The Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport considers breakfast to be the most important meal of the day and offers a Super Breakfast concept which includes a large range of continental and English options to satisfy all tastes. Meetings & Events: Combining state of the art meeting facilities with an excellent convenient location for business travellers or local businesses the Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport is already a sought after conference venue. Ideal for hosting events ranging from international conferences to intimate banquets the hotel's 9 flexible meeting rooms can cater for 400 delegates in the largest suite. Services: Guests can enjoy the facilities of the onsite gym with all the latest high tech equipment. The swimming pool and spa area will provide relaxation after a hectic day. Free High speed internet access will be available throughout the hotel, outdoor parking, 24 hour room service and guest laundry service. Location: Offering prime location minutes from East Midlands Airport the Radisson Blu Hotel is in the heart of the East Midlands. The nearby M1 and M42 Motorways create easy access to local cities such as Derby, Nottingham and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing