We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely place.”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Had one night due to flight being cancelled.
Got to the hotel to be told food is in their to find a lovely all you can eat buffet. Hot chicken salmon. Lovely.
The room was large clean warm. Lovely shower.
Then best of all full breakfast.
The price doesn't matter it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Andrew B,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review on Trip Advisor.

It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay especially when you had suffered the inconvenience of a cancelled flight due to the poor weather.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
emma.fairhurst@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    878
    420
    72
    22
    20
See reviews for
238
508
34
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent hotel with excellent staff ideal for pre or post east midlands airport stays. We managed to get a great room only rate with a weeks parking for £89. The beds are super comfortable. All though we didn't use the pool it looked really nice. The bar was lovely and reasonably priced. The only slight disappointment was the limited menu for our evening meal and the restaurant had been partioned off so although called the runway got no views of this. We often fly from this airport and always stay over the night before a flight if we can get this deal again it will be our hotel of choice for the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear sandra a,

Thank you fo taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our super comfortable beds, and that we are now your hotel of choice before flying out of East Midlands Airport.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
emma.fairhurst@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

After having my wedding at the Radisson Blu, all I can say is fantastic and how wonderful the staff are especially Nick and Ellen and Sophie with all the little details into making sure everything was in order and going the extra mile to make guest feel welcome. Another comment from feedback of my guest is how polite the waiting staff were and how welcoming all the reception girls were especially sue with her nothing is to much attitude. With also stopping at a couple of other Radisson hotels for my honeymoon, the standards of cleaning at east midlands is far greater than others a created to house keeping and the staff well their approach of we will help in any way we can is a credit to the hotel.

Room Tip: Junior and presidential suits are particularly spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear liz c,

Thank you for your fantastic comments on Trip Advisor.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your wedding and I will of course ensure that your kind comments are passed onto all of the team here but especially Nick, Ellen and Sophie.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
emma.fairhurst@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We recently stayed here again and I really can't speak highly enough of this hotel. Lovely staff from the receptionists through to the room service attendants. We wouldn't stop anywhere else now if flying from East Mids. This time we had a view of the runway and I'm a very light sleeper but can confirm that there was no noise whatsoever! We were also allowed to keep our room on an extra couple of hours after check out although this is subject to availability. The transfers to the airport always run smoothly. Can't say a bad word about this hotel although I notice from reviews some people have been upgraded recently. Maybe we'll be lucky on our next stay in August lol. All in all, lovely place and great value with the 15 night parking package that we always book. Peter, Alison and family.

Room Tip: runway rooms are fun if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xXholidayloverXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear XAlisonX,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on Trip Advisor.

Our greatest reward is when our guests keep coming back, and become our regular guests!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
emma.fairhurst@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I have recently stayed at the Radisson Blu Hotel East Midlands airport as we were at a wedding at nearby Melbourne. I had reservations as its a big hotel and ... rght next to the airport. I need not have worred as I can genuinely say I never heard a plane whilst inside the hotel. We enjoyed the smartness of being in a bogger hotel - our room was kindly upgraded when we arrived. We have never had that experience and it made up for the fact our daughter should have been sharing the weekend but was too ill to travel.
The room was great - comfortable and very clean; nice toiletries and spacious. Breakfast was extra but we enjoyed the selection and staff were friendly and attentive. I would like to single out Sue at reception both days who was helpful in case we needed a taxi to get to the weddng venue and was appraochable and friendly. It makes all the difference to a stay especially at a larger hotel where staff may not feel like they can make the time - here they did.
Thank you. We hope to return when we visit Melbourne again - Sue ... remember to visit the Melbourne craft fair in September!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Sue F,

Thank you for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I will of course pass on your very kind feedback to Sue on reception.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
emma.fairhurst@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

pre booked hotel for overnight with parking for early morning flight. Family Room superb, love the bathroom lighting and design. check in process very good with very personable staff. Bar Food was more than adequate, excellent quality. Car was left on site so no worries about anyone moving it whilst away. All in all will definitely stay here again if early flight is needed. Well Done Radisson this is how hotels should be.

Room Tip: I'm told some rooms overlook the runway, so if staying in the summer worth requesting, although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidjcoupland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Spireite1886,

Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor.

It's great to hear that you had such a great stay before your flight.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
emma.fairhurst@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as we had an early morning flight and wanted to start our trip early; proved to be a great decision.

Hotel is everything we expected from the reviews and photos. Immaculately decorated throughout, large room with everything we needed, bed was amazingly comfortable and view of the runway was a fun extra.

Free use of the hotel pool and sauna made our afternoon extremely relaxing.

We ate in the restaurant for dinner and again couldn't fault the surroundings or food. Set price menu was reasonably priced and food was gorgeous.

We were luckily enough to be there for the hotels anniversary of opening; complimentary prosecco and cupcakes were a pleasent surprise.

Shuttle service provided by the hotel was excellent and for just a few pounds got us to the airport in more than enough.

Overall would thoroughly reccomend this hotel for anybody travelling from EMA. Staff were all friendly and helpful and started our trip off perfectly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_Phal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Andy_Phal,

Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor.

We are so please that you enjoyed your stay, especially the cup cakes and prosecco for our anniversary celebrations!

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the area.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
emma.fairhurst@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
183 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,639 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
581 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
734 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Address: Herald Way, Pegasus Business Park | East Midlands Airport, Castle Donington DE74 2TZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 LUXURY AIRPORT HOTEL OF THE YEAR, AWARDED BY THE LUXURY TRAVEL GUIDE. Offering easy access to East Midlands Airport the new Radisson Blu Hotel is an excellent base for the discerning traveller. Stylish rooms and a first-class conference centre are offered alongside extensive dining options and excellent leisure facilities making it the preferred place to stay for business and leisure guests alike. Rooms: The hotel's 218 contemporary guest rooms are tastefully and stylishly designed with luxury and comfort in mind. With a selection of standard rooms, business class rooms and suites attention to detail is evident throughout. All rooms feature air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities along with 38 inch flat screen televisions and free high speed internet access. Business class rooms and Suites feature extra amenities such as Nespresso(R) coffee machines and free movies. Dining: With an extensive brasserie style menu providing international cuisine choice will be paramount. Guests will be offered a variety of dishes and can choose to dine in the restaurant, lounge or bar. The Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport considers breakfast to be the most important meal of the day and offers a Super Breakfast concept which includes a large range of continental and English options to satisfy all tastes. Meetings & Events: Combining state of the art meeting facilities with an excellent convenient location for business travellers or local businesses the Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport is already a sought after conference venue. Ideal for hosting events ranging from international conferences to intimate banquets the hotel's 9 flexible meeting rooms can cater for 400 delegates in the largest suite. Services: Guests can enjoy the facilities of the onsite gym with all the latest high tech equipment. The swimming pool and spa area will provide relaxation after a hectic day. Free High speed internet access will be available throughout the hotel, outdoor parking, 24 hour room service and guest laundry service. Location: Offering prime location minutes from East Midlands Airport the Radisson Blu Hotel is in the heart of the East Midlands. The nearby M1 and M42 Motorways create easy access to local cities such as Derby, Nottingham and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing