We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great conference and first class staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great conference and first class staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We held our annual Summer Conference at the Radisson Blu at the end of June. I'm sure the hotel would be a good place to stay for the airport, a business stay or perhaps even a short break - but it is a fantastic conference venue.

We wanted to make the event feel a bit different to your average corporate conference, and the whole team at the hotel - management and staff on the day - threw themselves into the opportunity to ditch the rule book very enthusiastically. (At the same time I should stress that the highest standards of professionalism and service were maintained throughout).

In addition to the usual conferencing facilities - which are excellent - the hotel arranged for the use of some of the car park and adjacent land for a Segway Rally event in the afternoon. In the evening, we turned the conference space and the outside area into a beach (with imported sand) for a big barbeque and summer party.

Many venues like to stay within their comfort zone when providing conference services. By contrast, the team at the Radisson Blu adopted a really positive, 'can-do' attitude and as a result, the event was a great success.

If you're looking for a conference venue where all of the essentials (meeting rooms, comfortable bedrooms, good access and parking, good catering etc) are in place, but you also want the bit extra that can only be achieved with first class staff... you could do a lot worse than the Radisson Blu.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your great review!

The team here loved hosting your event! It was so much fun to run, and gave us a really chance to show the teams fantastic Yes I Can attitude!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    402
    66
    21
    19
See reviews for
230
482
33
409
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

What wonderful and helpful staff this hotel have ! The rooms are very modern and very clean. The hotel itself was easy to find and really close to the airport and M1 / M42
The best bit had to be the bed, it was really comfy and I had a really good sleep

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your great review.

We are always so pleased to hear that our guests loved our easy to find location and then have a fantastic nights sleep!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Booked a stay and park package for two adults and six children, two being teenagers. On arrival told that the quad room was not available but we had been given interconecting room which was better as the two young children had their own beds not sharing a sofa bed.Checking in was easy with very helpfull staff. Rooms were stylish and for the price i paid the best i have ever stayed in. Food at the bar was good again with good service. The shuttle to the airport only took a few minutes. On return was picked up within five minutes of calling. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anybody flying from the East Midlands Airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed all the services that we offer, and that you have given us such a glowing recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
570 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Lovely modern hotel with a first class bar and restaurant, the rooms are terrfic....the hotel is ideal fo East Midlands Airport and runs a Parking and mini bus service that was so prompt and efficient. Yes Please

Room Tip: First class all round park your car and use the mini bus
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freddy067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us prior to going holiday.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drbex999
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

The hotel was modern and told has been open about 6 months, the bed very comfy and light and airy feel to the place. It is an airport hotel (East Midlands) but you need a shuttle or a taxi (5 minutes drive). The food in the bar was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drbex999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

We are so glad you enjoyed a comfortables nights sleep and enjoyed some of the fantastic food that we have on offer in our bar.

We look forward ot welcoming you back the next time you visit the East Midlands area.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Without doubt the best hotel for East Midlands Airport. The rooms are very stylish with comfortable beds and all the amenities you could ever need. Some rooms have good views over the runway - good for plane spotters! The food and drink offering is very good with plenty of public space. The hotel has a nice spa and pool.. The only negative is being charged to park your car - this seems very mean to me!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnyUKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on Trip Advisor.

We love to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed on a Saturday night and wished I could have stayed longer! From arrival to departure, I enjoyed everything about it. Parking plentiful, cheerful greeting, quick efficient check-in and beautiful public areas. My room was very spacious, functional and I had a view of the runway (I may have watched a few planes!) I only took breakfast at the hotel which was very good with lots of choice. I started with a healthy option but there were lots of delicious looking pastries and muffins, I couldn't resist a taster! Also the gym is very good, a little on the small side if anything but well equipped all the same. I didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. Although located at the airport it doesn't have the feel of being so, quite the opposite in fact it has a very relaxed atmosphere with lots of seating to work, grab a coffee or wait for transport. I would definitely stay again if I was in the area and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJHTaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your great review on Trip Advisor.

We love to hear that our guests love their experience here!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#5 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#3 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Premier Inn East Midlands Airpor...
#4 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Address: Herald Way, Pegasus Business Park | East Midlands Airport, Castle Donington DE74 2TZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 LUXURY AIRPORT HOTEL OF THE YEAR, AWARDED BY THE LUXURY TRAVEL GUIDE. Offering easy access to East Midlands Airport the new Radisson Blu Hotel is an excellent base for the discerning traveller. Stylish rooms and a first-class conference centre are offered alongside extensive dining options and excellent leisure facilities making it the preferred place to stay for business and leisure guests alike. Rooms: The hotel's 218 contemporary guest rooms are tastefully and stylishly designed with luxury and comfort in mind. With a selection of standard rooms, business class rooms and suites attention to detail is evident throughout. All rooms feature air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities along with 38 inch flat screen televisions and free high speed internet access. Business class rooms and Suites feature extra amenities such as Nespresso(R) coffee machines and free movies. Dining: With an extensive brasserie style menu providing international cuisine choice will be paramount. Guests will be offered a variety of dishes and can choose to dine in the restaurant, lounge or bar. The Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport considers breakfast to be the most important meal of the day and offers a Super Breakfast concept which includes a large range of continental and English options to satisfy all tastes. Meetings & Events: Combining state of the art meeting facilities with an excellent convenient location for business travellers or local businesses the Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport is already a sought after conference venue. Ideal for hosting events ranging from international conferences to intimate banquets the hotel's 9 flexible meeting rooms can cater for 400 delegates in the largest suite. Services: Guests can enjoy the facilities of the onsite gym with all the latest high tech equipment. The swimming pool and spa area will provide relaxation after a hectic day. Free High speed internet access will be available throughout the hotel, outdoor parking, 24 hour room service and guest laundry service. Location: Offering prime location minutes from East Midlands Airport the Radisson Blu Hotel is in the heart of the East Midlands. The nearby M1 and M42 Motorways create easy access to local cities such as Derby, Nottingham and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing