We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have just used this Hilton Hotel to stay at the night before we flew off on our holiday. I would definately reccomend it. The taxi service to the airport from here was so easy- stress free and the collection on our return from holiday was very easy and quick. will be using them again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,109 - 1,115 of 1,730 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

I recently stayed at The Hilton East Midlands. The hotel and room itself was very nice but the room service is a total rip off. £13 for an omelette or £14 for a club sandwich and then they had the nerve to charge £5 for a tray.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Attentive, professional & helpful staff ensured that a business event went smoothly in an environment that was well managed & provided for all our needs. I would recommend this venue to anyone requiring conference facilities of a high standard, from start to finish it was obvious that the staff are well motivated and go the extra mile for the customer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We went here a few years ago and loved it,and having spent another two nights here it is even better.Great big room,very clean with a nice big screen tv,plenty of drawers and cupboards,and a lovely bathroom.The swimming pool and gym were also very clean.We had an evening meal on the first night and were given a nineteen pound voucher for three courses.The food was of a very high standard,and presented very well.The breakfast was just as good with all the usual sausages,bacon,ect,and a very good selection of fruits and cereals.The staff all seem very happy and are very helpful.The price of this holiday was £114 for two nights bed and breakfast,and worth every penny.We hope to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunky0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The best shuttle service we have experianced was really good very efficiant and the staff where excellent. They where on time on both departure & arrivals they where there to greet us at the airport. The reception staff also very good and the booking in 7 booking out where faultless

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Don't be fooled by the reasonable room rate you might get on-line, you get charged for parking, internet use and fleeced on food prices. Beds uncomfortable and pillows are a waste of space. My upgraded Deluxe Room had broken panelling on the bath where it had warped. Heating controls made no difference to room temperature. Certainly not good for female business traveller.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jankmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have to complaints about this hotel so will get these out of the way first.
1) The choice of TV channels is poor for a modern hotel (although they do include Sky Sports 1 and Sky Sports 4). Worst of all two of the channels which the TV did include (CBBC and CBeebies) did not work - disaster if like me you need to distract young children in the morning whilst getting ready. I reported this to the Hotel staff but they simply said the hotel couldn't receive these channels?!
2) Water pressure in some rooms is very poor.

Now the good bit, were it not for these issues my rating would be 5/5. Sadly the lack of children's TV made my stay more stressful than it needed (and I would have booked elsewhere if I knew this would have been the case) BUT not everyone will need to use TV as a morning time distraction as I do.

If this is you then you will see this hotel as a clean, comfortable and modern hotel with friendly staff who generally go above and beyond in their quest to provide excellent service.

I did not eat at the restaurant as they insisted we had to order from the a la carte menu and refused to allow me to order steak from the bar menu as I did not like the a la carte offering. The did annoy me as I've never had this problem before, Hilton Hotels usually are more than happy to allow me to order from the bar menu and my wife to order from the a la carte (it all comes from the same kitchen) but hey!

The breakfast was good, no very good! Excellent choice and quality ingredients.

Lastly the lesuire facilities were open long hours and very good. For a family stay this was excellent and much appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
609 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
10.2 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton East Midlands Airport

Address: Junction 24, M1, Derby Road, Castle Donington DE74 2YW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range: $82 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT TRAVEL ADVICE: When travelling to the hotel and using a satnav, please search for the hotel name in the 'points of interest' or 'hotel search' section of your device. The reason is the hotel postcode covers such a large area that it can be imprecise on some devices. Please also note that if your satnav's maps are not up to date this can also cause misguidance, especially on tomtom devices. We strongly advise you to refer to our directions page on the hotel website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Hilton Hotel Derby
Hilton Derby
Derby Hilton
Hilton East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing