We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“airport hotel with parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed the night prior to holiday and night if return leaving my car there. The car parking and hotel was excellent. The evening dinner and breakfast was excellent value. My room was confortable and spacious. I would recomend this hotel and when flying form East Midland airport in the future will deffinately be staying there again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazzer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We're grateful that you've taken the time to post your review on trip advisor; delighted that you've enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us to others.

Look forward to welcoming you back again.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,377 - 1,383 of 1,745 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel was ok but is in desperate need of an update. The reception area, pool and fitness quite were all of a high standard, but the room required severe attention. The room itself was tired and dull, and the walls were marked and dated. They were in desperate need of a lick of paint, and the furniture and decor need updating (the small sofa in the room was a horrid colour and was old and tired). The bed itself was hard and uninviting and the ironing board and iron were just stuck on the wall instead of being hidden from view. Two of the tiles in the bathroom had been replaced but sadly not with the same white tiles... not what I expected of the Hilton.. Similarly, in the stair well the paint work and wallpaper was drab, tired and in desperate need of a repaint!
The fact is, it is a perfectly reasonable hotel had I paid half of what I did. There are other cheaper hotels such as Premier Inn & a Days Inn nearby, and I don't feel that we gained anything extra for the £75 odd difference in total price. We could of had a whole extra night had we gone with the cheaper option, and no doubt this would of included Wifi and probably breakfast!
As other reviewers have mentioned, the parking charge is an extra £5 per night, and to charge £15 for Wifi seems extreme in this day and age. Breakfast would of been a hefty £17 (+£5 for room service) so we ate nearby and both had breakfast for less than £17...
I wouldnt recommend this hotel as it does not offer any hint of luxury at all. You'd be better off paying half the price and staying in a budget hotel.. as this is the feel that this Hilton has - budget!

Room Tip: Please note that your parking charge is added to your room bill, and you are NOT required to pay usi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback; it is sincerely appreciated

We've noted your disappointment in expectations and have addressed this separately with you.

We do hope that you will stay again with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend on the 16th December 2012.

They hotel was well situated, the staff were fantastic and the breakfast was to die for. I have already booked to stay here again for a night later on in the year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelagentdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor; brilliant review and we so happy that you had a good time. Look forward to welcoming you back again.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Hotel has that worn out look and the accommodation had a smell in the hall and the room which reminded me of a football dressing room. Food Bland and tasteless. Coffee weak. Staff friendly, location is central and near to the airport and M1

Room Tip: no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Declan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback via trip advisor.

We've noted your comments for our internal review; thank you also for mentioning the friendly staff service and the convenient location of the hotel; hopefully you are able to give us another chance based on that and do let me know when you next book with us so that we are able to give you our very best attention.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Disinterested, miserable, lacking in information check-in. Heating in room not working and very noisy next door room, both of which were not dealt with by the reception staff despite a request to do so

Room Tip: Choose a room at one of the numerous nearby hotels - they can't be any worse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisB1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback on trip advisor and also for giving us the chance to make things right for you. Thank you for contacting me directly and look forward to seeing you again on the 14th of March.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a good quality Hilton, public areas very well presented, rooms very nice and with plenty of storage. The bathroom was a bit dated if you looked close, but clean and perfectly adequate. Did not hear any road noise which was good considering its proximity to the motorway. As with all Hilton's, and certainly not the fault of this hotel, the main issue is the price of food and drink, especially as the food is adequate but nothing special. The breakfast offering was very good however. Would use this hotel again if I needed to stay in the area.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank cc1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor.

We're always delighted to know that we've had happy guests and we certainly appreciate your comments about the price of food and drink. Thank you also for mentioning the breakfast offering and the room facilities.

Look forward to seeing you again.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here the night before a flight from East Midlands Airport. The receptionist who checked us in was exceptionally rude and abrupt but that is the only complaint that I have about this hotel. The shuttle service to the airport was fine, very helpful driver. The room that we had was completely ourstanding and very typical of such a high end hotel like a Hilton. Having booked through holidayextras.co.uk, we were eligible for a set menu for dinner for £15 which consisted of a three course meal - how the review on here which states this is basic is completely beyond me - the meal was fantastic and great value for money.
All in all - amazing and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone flying from East Midlands.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windsor988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor.

We're delighted that you have given us a 5 star rating and mentioned the fantastic food fare; thank you also for mentioning the mini bus driver. Must apologise for the initial reception and would appreciate if some further detail regarding this could be mailed to me personally as we are always looking to improve our services.

Very grateful for your recommendation; Thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you soon.

kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
615 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
1.8 mi away
Donington Manor Hotel
Donington Manor Hotel
#7 of 7 in Castle Donington
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton East Midlands Airport

Address: Junction 24, M1, Derby Road, Castle Donington DE74 2YW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range: $82 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT TRAVEL ADVICE: When travelling to the hotel and using a satnav, please search for the hotel name in the 'points of interest' or 'hotel search' section of your device. The reason is the hotel postcode covers such a large area that it can be imprecise on some devices. Please also note that if your satnav's maps are not up to date this can also cause misguidance, especially on tomtom devices. We strongly advise you to refer to our directions page on the hotel website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Hilton Hotel Derby
Hilton Derby
Derby Hilton
Hilton East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing