We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Friendly and Top Quality”

Spring Cottage Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castle Donington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spring Cottage Guest House
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing, Friendly and Top Quality”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We were made to feel extremely welcome here at Spring Cottage. Lovely comfortable, well appointed rooms and beds, fantastic full english breakfast using very high quality products. friendly hosts that couldn't do enough for us. we'll be back next time we're at Donington.
Thanks.
Den

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuscaneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
20
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Peter and Margaret make you feel extremely welcome and right at home. A lovely relaxed atmosphere combined with beautifully decorated rooms, exceptional service and breakfasts were great. Absolutely brilliant place to stay when visiting Donington Park - we have stayed there twice now and would have no hesitation in going back nor in recommending it to anyone. The beds are amazingly comfortable and the bathrooms pure luxury. Fantastic friendly and quality B&B.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed here with my husband for superbike racing at donington park. We were made feel very welcome and I loved the house. It was so comfortable and fresh. We really could not have picked a better place to stay. The location was perfect for us. Peter and Margaret are such a lovely couple and couldn't have done more for us! I definitely would recommend anyone to stay here..you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed for one night where we had a lovely clean room which was nicely decorated. The B&B is within walking distance of restaurants and amenities and a short drive from the race circuit. Plenty of choice of teas and coffees in the room and the ensuite shower was great! Breakfast was good too. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed here with my boyfriend en route up north. Beautiful room and brand new,clean bathroom. Probabky one of the best nits sleep in ages! It is very close east midlands airport but this wont keep you awake as flights stop fairly early and not start till later in the morning.The breakfast was excellent and local amenities were great if you need to stop for dinner/lunch, etc.
Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah22_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I searched the internet for days to find a good hotel near to East Midlands Airport. Some of the quotations for Hotel rooms in the area were ludicrous, especially for what was being offered. I came across Spring Cottage on Google and so glad I did! Gorgeous room with an outstanding ensuite and in all, was very, very homely. Arriving quite late and leaving quite early, both Margaret and Peter were extremely friendly and welcoming. Very good Tea and coffee facilities with a variety of choices and bottled water. European Travel Adaptor Plug as well which was a God send! Very impressed and hope to return! I would definitely recommend a stay here. The East Midlands has some lovely surrounding villages too so a good place to explore.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineLeBonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Recently stayed here for Download. Lovely place. The owners were friendly and welcoming. The twin room was gorgeous. Only a half hour walk to the race track. I highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netster35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
229 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
0.4 mi away
Donington Manor Hotel
Donington Manor Hotel
#7 of 7 in Castle Donington
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Donington Park Farmhouse Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,656 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Cottage Guest House

Property: Spring Cottage Guest House
Address: 79 High Street, Castle Donington DE74 2PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Castle Donington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Cottage is a period house 5 mins drive from East Midlands Airport and an easy walk to Donington Race Track, we are just off the motorways, M1, M42 and M50. The house has been completely refurbished and mixes period with everyday comforts. All rooms are fully en-suite and furnished to a high standard with flat screen television/DVD free wire-less internet and tea and coffee making facilities. We extend a warm welcome to all our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Spring Cottage Guest House Castle Donington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing