We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Rose Of Bengal

Rose Of Bengal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Rose of bengal is a family run business established for over 15 years, based in the heart of Castle Donnington. We provide mouth watering, authentic and contemporary indian cuisine. Our extensive menu covers all old time favourites as well as our chef very own specialities. Please contact us for bookings, take aways and enquiries.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I love this place i all ways use it as a rule & i have never had a bad curry from here & if you walk in & ask for a delivery when you order you get a free lift home bonus.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank jack o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    27
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious.....”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Good choices available for all tastes. Excellent service & value for money. Good luck with the refurb & we look forward to visiting again once it's completed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunshineti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOLKATA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Begum bahar!!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Wow,it was realy a begum bahar with chicken kabab,sheek kabab,with gravy..have the deshi pulao also in the platter!bit spicy however you willl love the spice in the chilling wind at a temp of 3/4' celcius

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KolkataBappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cannot be beat.”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

A splendid Indian restaurant, very popular with the locals. The staff are attentive but not intrusive and the menu offers many items beyond typical 'curry house fare'. I have been lucky enough to eat here on two occasions and both times left satiated. Definitely a thumbs up job!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby,england
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Consistent food, quality and service”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have been using the Rose Of Bengal over 10 years. Its consistent quality and friendly service are its best assets, whether eat in or takeaway.
Known locally as the best Asian restaurant in Castle Donington and surrounding area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Of Bengal also viewed

Castle Donington, Derbyshire
Castle Donington, Derbyshire
 
Castle Donington, Derbyshire
Castle Donington, Derbyshire
 

Been to Rose Of Bengal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing