We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delivered what it promised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delivered what it promised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed her before an early morning flight to France. On arrival the staff were very busy but welcomed us and politely apologised for asking us to wait to check in. No problem there then!!! Clean room, comfy bed, restaurant was nice, essentially a " Table Table ", staff were both polite and friendly. Early morning check out went without any hitches. We would definitely use this hotel again .
We felt that it was good value with the free parking overnight before our flight and wi fi ( 30 mins) especially compared to other hotels who wanted to charge £12.00 to park over night ( we had already booked parking on airport)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cretansunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    233
    66
    24
    26
See reviews for
200
275
56
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Have been staying here each quarter for last 2 years. Continues to deliver good staff, food, rooms are clean and tidy and superb for airport use. Work locally at airport and I close by. The meal deal is definitely worth it. I book the room in advance to get best rates

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hotel was ok, generally in line with other Premier inns. Breakfast was non existent, watined twenty five minutes after ordering and it had not arrived. Complained to manger, went to pack room, came back ten imuites later to be told breakfast would be ready in five minutes.

Claimed money back under good night guarantee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our wedding night before leaving for our honeymoon the next morning. We were greeted with a congratulations card and roses which made our stay feel more special. The staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
283 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Decided to stay here before an early flight in the morning the room was clean the bathroom was modern and the shower powerful. we where a family of four and had two beds put in the room so it made the room feel snug but it served its purpose.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMD805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed one night to fly the next morning. As usual with Premier Inn, room fine, bed very comfortable and staff very willing to help. The heating was also excellent here, which has been a concern in older Premier Inns in the winter. Bar staff friendly. I did not have time to sample the breakfast sadly so cannot comment on this Premier Inn. But, I can say that as a diabetic vegetarian this is the only budget chain that really works for me.

I had been warned off parking locally in a village by the mild threat of the tyres being slashed or window screen smashed by someone if I did. (I have no idea how real a risk this is, but was too tired by this time to risk it and make the walk to the hotel.) So, pleased to discover that parking was available at 5 pounds per day, with the first overnight included in the room price. It is a half mile walk or so to the terminal so this might not suit everyone but with the sun shining it was good to stretch my legs before the flight.

The only drawback for me was that only certain channels were working on the freeview - including CH4 and 5 and ITV3. I paid 39 pounds for the room and this price is excellent value, slightly more than a Travelodge but unless very strapped for cash well worth paying the small difference. I would give 4.5 but not available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomSleaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Good room and breakfast top quality for money will use again huge kingsize bed and very close to east midlands airport no problem with early hours check in staff helpful and friendly would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for pleasant stay in clean surroundings

Room Tip: Close to airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaPonsaMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.0 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#5 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#4 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Address: Midlands Airport Hotel Hunter Road | Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington DE74 2TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#5 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jetting off to somewhere abroad, or setting off to explore the Midlands - either way you'll find Premier Inn Hotel East Midlands Airport puts you in the perfect location. You're smack bang in the heart of the Midlands, with great transport links including an international airport on your doorstep. Get some serious shopping done in Nottingham or Leicester. Or see some fascinating history at Derby Gaol. Meet a client at the business parks nearby or put your foot down at a Donnington track day. Then steer your way back to the hotel for some tasty food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Premier Inn Castle Donington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing