We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and cleanliness of hotel was excellent, food great and the balance of friendliness and professionalism of the staff just”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed in the East Midland Airport's Premier Inn and found the experience to be excellent, not just in terms of what I expected from a budget hotel but for any class of hotel.

The hotel was easy to find a d the car park spacious and protected by a barrier.

The staff were exceedingly helpful and has the balance between friendliness and professionalism exactly right.

The hotel was clean, modern and well presented. Despite being very near the airport there was no noise either from outside or inside the hotel, probably the quietest hotel I've staid in.

The room was plenty large enough, having a double and single bed (I'd booked a twin), very well presented clean and comfortable, with everything provided including plenty of towels, two types of pillows, soap and shampoo dispenses in the bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities.

The restaurant and bar were comfortable and informal, while still bringing a high standard. The quality of the food and service was excellent.

Overall I'd rate this hotel highly and would have no hesitation on recommending it.

Thanks,

Phill.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillBarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 871 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed for one night on 29th Dec 2012 and was sceptical as we only paid £19 for our double room. We were going to a wedding in Kegworth and rang in the morning to see if we would be able to check in earlier than 2pm. We were told that that would be absolutely fine and so we arrived at 1045 am and were welcomed by a very friendly member of staff. It was great to be able to freshen up and change. We arrived back about 1030pm and were welcomed into the Bar area for a late night drink. We cannot compliment the staff enough. They were excellent. Better than the staff we encountered down the road at the wedding. The room was excellent. Big, clean, had all the facilities, including tv, free wifi and tea making facilities. All the things that we thought we had sacrificed with the price of the room. The shower was powerful and hot, the linen clean and pressed and the bed very comfy. We experienced absolutely no noise from the nearby airport.

We didn't stay for breakfast, but it looked lovely.

All in all, couldn't have been happier. And all for less than £20. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saxylydz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We booked two double rooms on the 28th of December, 2012 for one night at the Premier Inn but we were very disappointed with the service we received
The front office team were very cold and lifeless
Hotel accommodation was okay in general but we would not be returning to this hotel due to the poor customer service in comparison to all the hotels we have stayed in across the continent
Premier Inn senior management should look into retraining the front office staff in this this hotel
The cleaning staff were very cautious and friendly and our children enjoyed the breakfast on offer

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank folaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn we always try to give our customers a comfortable and friendly stay, and I apologise if you have felt let down by our brand, and by the lack perhaps of a few homely details.

We really value your feedback, as it allows us to improve our standards and make our hotel experience more enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your review; we hope to welcome you back soon.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We booked 2 rooms here for 1 night prior to an early flight.

We arrived at 5pm and I tried to reserve a table in the resturant. I was dissapointed to be told I could either eat immediately or at 8pm owing to a booking of 25 people. 8pm was too late as we were up at 4am so we had to leave the hotel and go in search of a child friendly pub nearby. Not a major problem but wasnt what we had planned.

The rooms were fine but both rooms were set out with too many beds making them feel squashed. ( Maybe it would be easier if Premier Inn could provide rooms for people with 3 kids)

I asked for an alarm call and was told they didnt do them but given an alarm clock. Apart from this, the hotel was fine. Easy to find and close to the airport. No airport noise and ample parking. Good value for money - even if we had left by 4.30am!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

early flight, means even earlier get up. so we decided to stay at the premier inn east mids airport. perfect.... good quality hot food in the restaurant, lovely clean spacious room, comfy bed, quiet and peaceful. will stay again. perfect way to make sure you start your holiday fresh and ready to travel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jotucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here on way to catching an early morning flight. I have to say, the hotel was spotlessly clean both in communal areas and in the family room we stayed in. Within 5 minutes of checking in to the hotel, a member of the reception team rang to check if everything in the room was to our satisfaction. I later went to reception to ask for an extra pillow which a staff member brought to my room within 3 minutes. The room cost £35 for myself, my wife and my daughter - it would be a struggle to find better value anywhere else!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Premier Inn's are pretty consistant where ever you go and this one is no exception. For a budget hotel everything is as it should be and the bed's/pillows are better than some expensive hotels i've stayed in. Prices do seem to fluctuate depending on where you stay, but this one was acceptable as a quick business stop over. Arrive at 8pm and leave again at 8am, what more do you need.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
1.6 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,746 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Donington A50
Days Inn Donington A50
#1 of 1 in Shardlow
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel

Address: Midlands Airport Hotel Hunter Road | Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington DE74 2TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range: $59 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jetting off to somewhere abroad, or setting off to explore the Midlands - either way you'll find Premier Inn Hotel East Midlands Airport puts you in the perfect location. You're smack bang in the heart of the Midlands, with great transport links including an international airport on your doorstep. Get some serious shopping done in Nottingham or Leicester. Or see some fascinating history at Derby Gaol. Meet a client at the business parks nearby or put your foot down at a Donnington track day. Then steer your way back to the hotel for some tasty food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Premier Inn Castle Donington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing