We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible customer service - avoid if possible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible customer service - avoid if possible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We booked two double rooms on the 28th of December, 2012 for one night at the Premier Inn but we were very disappointed with the service we received
The front office team were very cold and lifeless
Hotel accommodation was okay in general but we would not be returning to this hotel due to the poor customer service in comparison to all the hotels we have stayed in across the continent
Premier Inn senior management should look into retraining the front office staff in this this hotel
The cleaning staff were very cautious and friendly and our children enjoyed the breakfast on offer

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank folaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn we always try to give our customers a comfortable and friendly stay, and I apologise if you have felt let down by our brand, and by the lack perhaps of a few homely details.

We really value your feedback, as it allows us to improve our standards and make our hotel experience more enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your review; we hope to welcome you back soon.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    233
    66
    24
    26
See reviews for
200
275
57
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We booked 2 rooms here for 1 night prior to an early flight.

We arrived at 5pm and I tried to reserve a table in the resturant. I was dissapointed to be told I could either eat immediately or at 8pm owing to a booking of 25 people. 8pm was too late as we were up at 4am so we had to leave the hotel and go in search of a child friendly pub nearby. Not a major problem but wasnt what we had planned.

The rooms were fine but both rooms were set out with too many beds making them feel squashed. ( Maybe it would be easier if Premier Inn could provide rooms for people with 3 kids)

I asked for an alarm call and was told they didnt do them but given an alarm clock. Apart from this, the hotel was fine. Easy to find and close to the airport. No airport noise and ample parking. Good value for money - even if we had left by 4.30am!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wednesbury, west mids
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

early flight, means even earlier get up. so we decided to stay at the premier inn east mids airport. perfect.... good quality hot food in the restaurant, lovely clean spacious room, comfy bed, quiet and peaceful. will stay again. perfect way to make sure you start your holiday fresh and ready to travel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jotucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here on way to catching an early morning flight. I have to say, the hotel was spotlessly clean both in communal areas and in the family room we stayed in. Within 5 minutes of checking in to the hotel, a member of the reception team rang to check if everything in the room was to our satisfaction. I later went to reception to ask for an extra pillow which a staff member brought to my room within 3 minutes. The room cost £35 for myself, my wife and my daughter - it would be a struggle to find better value anywhere else!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Premier Inn's are pretty consistant where ever you go and this one is no exception. For a budget hotel everything is as it should be and the bed's/pillows are better than some expensive hotels i've stayed in. Prices do seem to fluctuate depending on where you stay, but this one was acceptable as a quick business stop over. Arrive at 8pm and leave again at 8am, what more do you need.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as we were attending a wedding close by. We chose a Premier Inn as we only wanted a room and nothing else so for that It is perfect. The room could have been cleaner, bathroom in particular usual places were dusty and dirty I.e behind doors, cobwebs in corners and dust on top of door closers, all the places you should look but generally don't. The TV is to small and even for a prem inn I would say you need to upgrade the size.

Breakfast is good value but would doubt quality of sausage and bacon, always have poached eggs as its the only way to ensure you get a fresh egg, fried eggs get batch cooked and scrambled eggs are either made from liquid or powdered egg or it is the frozen bought in product.

Only gets 2stars from me as it is a 2star product but I knew that and was more than happy with my stay and no cause for a complaint.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank O C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn we always try to give our customers a comfortable and friendly stay, and I apologise if you have felt let down by our brand, and by the lack perhaps of a few homely details.

We really value your feedback, as it allows us to improve our standards and make our hotel experience more enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your review; we hope to welcome you back soon.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have just spent a family celebration weekend at this hotel and what a lovely professional welcome we received. There were 25 of us and we had pre-booked meals in the restaurant. Leanne, the food & beverage manager, is particularly helpful, in fact she "went the extra mile" to make sure our meal booking ran smoothly. Didn't hear any noise at all from the airport.

Would definately recommend this hotel as a short stay stop over.

Room Tip: Family rooms are large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.0 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#3 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Address: Midlands Airport Hotel Hunter Road | Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington DE74 2TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#5 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jetting off to somewhere abroad, or setting off to explore the Midlands - either way you'll find Premier Inn Hotel East Midlands Airport puts you in the perfect location. You're smack bang in the heart of the Midlands, with great transport links including an international airport on your doorstep. Get some serious shopping done in Nottingham or Leicester. Or see some fascinating history at Derby Gaol. Meet a client at the business parks nearby or put your foot down at a Donnington track day. Then steer your way back to the hotel for some tasty food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Premier Inn Castle Donington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing