We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here when on a course in Loughborough, only 5 minutes down the road. All staff were very friendly. The bar area is cosy & warm and the resteraunt area was also very nice. The food on the night time was good value for money (especially the £22.99 meal deal). Rooms were typical 'Premier Inn' high standard with everything spotless. The bed was very comfy with extra pillows if needed and an actual quilt (rather than the nasty blankets normally provided in hotels). Tea/coffe making facilities in the room as well as TV & phone. Didnt hear any noise from the airport at all apart from when I had the window open (obvious).
All in all another enjoyable stay at another brilliant Premier Inn. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    233
    66
    23
    26
See reviews for
200
275
57
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here the night before our holiday. Free car parking which is a bonus.Checked in quickly by nice receptionist. Room was spotlessly clean,comfy bed. We had brought some food with us and my husband went to get us some wine from the bar.they gave us plates and cutlery to take back to our room. Checked out by a friendly young man at some ungodly hour! Two minutes from airport car park. Very pleasant stay!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CupcakeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was welcomed by friendly staff who seemed to be genuinly interested and most helpful, I instantly liked this one. My room was clean and well presented with that big 'squiggy' duvet on that 'kinsize' bed, just for me.Zzzz. I loved being able to see the airport runway from my window without any noise intrusion thanks to the double glazing, exciting. The restaurant food and staff were more than satisfactory. A very welcome break for me. Try it yourself.

Room Tip: Ask first where your room is situated in case you don't want to be on the airport side but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JACQUELINE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

due to an early flight we decided to stop at the east midlands airport premier inn.what a good choice it turned out to be.had a pleasant check in by a very help young man.then had a very nice meal in the restarant.the room was very comfortable,spotlessly clean,and had tea and coffee free in the room.had a good nights sleep in a very comfy bed,with no inside or out side noise.well done premier inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank askernlad1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swaffham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stopped here twice and really loved it at this Premier Inn. Staff are amazingly helpful, food was cooked to perfection, the place is superbly clean and there is no noise despite it being an airport hotel! Well done Premier Inn East Midlands!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gixerlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our first stay in a Premier Inn- at East Midlands Airport- only a flying visit (!) but a nice room, a very clean bathroom and comfortable bed. Really good value for anyone looking for an overnight stop before flying off on holiday. We didn't use it but there was a continental breakfast laid out from 4 am onwards.At £29 per room its really is a bargain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merry Hell, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I'm guessing it must be quite new. It was the best premier inn I've stayed in. stayed one night, great hotel. Comfortable beds, good breakfast.what more do you need! special thanks to Frankie, she helped us out with some jump leads for our cars flat battery! Thanks Frankie!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.0 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Donington A50
Days Inn Donington A50
#1 of 1 in Shardlow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Address: Midlands Airport Hotel Hunter Road | Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington DE74 2TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#5 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jetting off to somewhere abroad, or setting off to explore the Midlands - either way you'll find Premier Inn Hotel East Midlands Airport puts you in the perfect location. You're smack bang in the heart of the Midlands, with great transport links including an international airport on your doorstep. Get some serious shopping done in Nottingham or Leicester. Or see some fascinating history at Derby Gaol. Meet a client at the business parks nearby or put your foot down at a Donnington track day. Then steer your way back to the hotel for some tasty food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Premier Inn Castle Donington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing