We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort zone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

At the risk of repeating previous reviews, Premier have a good standard that is always maintained. East Midlands Premier is no different. There was one occasion when the booking system failed and I arrived (as part of a team) to find a full hotel without my name on the list but that is an isolated incident for it is usual for expectation and reality to be perfect partners. I usually make use of the restaurant in the evening and am quite happy that you get what you pay for. The rooms are always well prepared and the colour styling is not dated yet. For an overnight business trip, or in order to catch an early flight, it is recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

765 - 771 of 903 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

As with every Premier Inn: room is consistent in style, you know exactly what you are going to get, it is always very clean, staff are very friendly. I stay at Premier Inn because those things are amazing to encounter so consistently when travelling regularly (weekly) on business, consistently encountering them reduces the impact of travelling & means I can relax, sleep & work more effectively. That may not be sexy but means a lot to my well-being when away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Convenient to East Midlands Airport. Very comfortable quiet room. Outside noise would have been minimal if we did not have to have to have the window open because the aircon was too noisy to use. Dinner/Breakfast deal good value. Our dinner experience may have been a one off but the service was very slow and the cooking quality of my steak was poor. The Duck Parcels starter was excellent.

Room Tip: A room facing the airport might be quieter than one on the front, providing that the a/c unit operat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I found the staff very helpful and the rooms were clean and well layed out. The large bed was spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was clean, plenty of towels were provided and the water was piping hot. The staff were friendy and helpful and the Costa coffee was delicious. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

A very well placed Premier Inn, Rooms are spotless, all have Air Con, Bathrooms clean and plenty of towels. Hotel staff are very polite and always pleased to talk to you. Reservations always well handled. Food quality in the evenings and breakfast is second to none. A great Menu with plenty to choose from. Service can be a bit slow at busy periods, Wine was well chilled and atmosphere is good. A bit expensive at £136 for 2 nights but that was a last minute reservation. I have stayed at a cheaper rate before when booked months in advance.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get best rates, very handy for Donington Park Racing and East Midlands Airport. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Standard middle budget hotel but convenient for airport and early flights, room very clean, bed comfortable & handy restaurant on site with good food. This was best priced bed for stay at airport hotel and served it's purpose of arriving night before flight so no road travel worries about missing flight.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here for one night ,ready to catch a plane early the next day. Reception very friendly and professional . Room as always clean. Bed very comfortable,a little hard but nice ,good choice of pillows. Bathroom clean , good shower, the only down side is the hair shampoo and body wash, it's all in one ,so we take holiday size in both and that sorts that very small problem.
We decided to go down for dinner around 8pm ,only to be told of the major problem in the kitchen. We were told that dinner was not available ,so they quickl y arranged for us to have take always ,they rang the orders through meals arrived in no time ,I had an Indian meal from TANDOORI NIGHTS, very good. ,I have eaten in this restaurant before and always found it to be good food . My wife had a pizza. We were told we could eat our meal in the restaurant ,which made the event better . The next morning all was well in the kitchen ready for breakfast
SO WELL DONE ALL AT PREMIER INN EAST MIDLANDS

Room Tip: Not the airport side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdmmmtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
451 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
1.6 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#3 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,781 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel

Address: Midlands Airport Hotel Hunter Road | Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington DE74 2TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range: $68 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jetting off to somewhere abroad, or setting off to explore the Midlands - either way you'll find Premier Inn Hotel East Midlands Airport puts you in the perfect location. You're smack bang in the heart of the Midlands, with great transport links including an international airport on your doorstep. Get some serious shopping done in Nottingham or Leicester. Or see some fascinating history at Derby Gaol. Meet a client at the business parks nearby or put your foot down at a Donnington track day. Then steer your way back to the hotel for some tasty food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Premier Inn Castle Donington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing