We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great venue to celebrate with family and friends!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chevin View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
flowerpot...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great venue to celebrate with family and friends!”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Hi, I booked Chevin View to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday with family and friends and it was just what I was looking for, plenty of bedrooms to sleep everyone and lots of crockery, glasses etc for us all. Jack was there to welcome us to the property when we arrived and show us around. Belper is a lovely village with lots of shops and restaurants and everyone we met was really welcoming and friendly. We'd love to return one day soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fungrandm...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a superb well-equipped and well laid-out holiday property for our family group (aged 7 months - 60+ years), and we had a lovely time there. The hot tub was very popular with everyone, but we did get out of it occasionally to visit places of interest! We went to Sudbury Hall and Calke Abbey (both NT), both of which have things of interest for young children, as well as spending a day at Gulliver's Kingdom. We also did some local walks and made use of the children's playgrounds nearby. Belper town centre is within easy walking distance, and the large Morrison's is extremely handy. The owner, Jack, was very welcoming, and we found the map of Belper which he gave us, was useful throughout the week. Also, the cake made by his wife, Dawn, was delicious. We would be very happy to return at a future date.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliac779
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is an excellent property for a large party. Jack and Dawn were very friendly and helpful before, during and after our stay, without being intrusive. A warm friendly welcome awaited us with a delicious home-made cake, teabags and milk. The property was fully equipped and well laid out for a large group, with flexibility of bedroom layouts. Good location in a pleasant town with great views. We had a wonderful family get together celebrating a 50th Birthday...the hot-tub was the icing on the cake.
I highly recommend this property if you're wanting to get together with friends or family in a comfortable house where you want to relax or party.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elaine572...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great for family get togethers”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We booked this large house for an extended family meet up whilst we attended a wedding in Nottingham. It was ideal. Close to Morrisons for supplies and a riverside walk which some of us did, unfortunately in the rain! But it was February. Fortunately Chevin View was wonderfully warm with ample radiators to dry out damp clothes quickly. The 2 year old twins and their 4 year old sister loved running around the house exploring the many bedrooms and staircases. The ample bathrooms and shower rooms were ideal for a large group and the ground floor en suite bedroom ideal for the elderly or disabled. The kitchen was brilliantly equipped and we appreciated the huge dining table in the lounge which we could all sit around. Due to poor weather we didn't venture into the garden but the patio looked lovely for coffee on a better day.
We were met by Jack who had communicated promptly throughout the booking process. He took us on a guided tour and provided us with a delicious cake which went down well with a cup of tea as we unpacked. (coffee, tea and milk provided) Thank you. We would love to visit again, hopefully with better weather so that we could enjoy the local area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timf1960
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Chevin View Belper is an excellent property for a large group”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A party of 14 stayed at Chevin View for the Xmas week 2016 and had a fantastic time. The house is ideal for a large party and is very well equipped which was important for Xmas. Lots to do in the local area and particularly some marvellous walks. The owners were a pleasure to deal with. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing