We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous, perfect B&B experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rennie Rose Guest House
Ranked #2 of 10 Belper B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We arrived early after hours on the road, and were warmly welcomed with freshly baked scones, tea, hot chocolate, milk, water, and a selection of jams. We stayed in the large family room, which was even more beautiful than the photos- immaculately clean, with lovely touches all around the room. The windows, trimmed with natural oak, let in plenty of light. The large dressing area led to a grand bathroom with both a rain shower and a traditional shower head. The bedding was so comfortable that our family just lounged in the room all afternoon. No problems with the WiFi and TV. The breakfast was quite sumptuous, cooked to order, and we could also help ourselves to croissants, fresh fruit, juices, cereals, yogurts, and cheeses. Clare's father is a talented potter, and we bought a set of his amazing goblets which were on display. Rennie Rose is a first-class B&B, do stay here if you are visiting the area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pushkin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 102 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

What a great find! We stayed overnight whilst visiting friends in the area, and couldn't have been made more welcome. The family room was large, beautifully decorated and incredibly clean with a lovely ensuite bathroom and dressing room. Lovely homemade scones on arrival too! After a very comfortable nghts sleep we awoke to an excellent cooked breakfast and more wonderful, personal service. Highly recommended - we will be back!

Room Tip: The large family room sleeps up to 5 (1 double and 3 singles), plus there is loads of room for a tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matty2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by the owner Rob on arrival it was our first stay there, our room was spacious lovely decor, in the room were chocolates, fruit and home made scones, yum, tea making facilities in the room, this room was not on suite but had it's own bathroom with key so exclusive use to us, the bathroom was amazing ! massive, excellent decor, shower gels and bubble bath supplied, breakfast consisted of cooked breakfast, yoghurts, meats, cheese, fresh fruit, croissants, fruit juices, cereals, overall Rob and Claire were lovely and couldn't do enough for us, this place is a gem, really is home from home, so much so we are going back later in the year, this place really is faultless !

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixie1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights, the room was brilliant, very big, massive bed and all the conveniences of home that you could need. Very good selection of teas and of course the lovely scone on arrival! The access to the fridge for milk was genius and very welcome. Breakfast the next morning was excellent, good choice of cereals and fruit, followed by as full as a full English breakfast as you wanted! the sausages and bacon were yummy, all local produce. No complaints whatsoever and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Hadden suite, very large room at the front of house, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night while attending a course. The room was extremely spacious with a dressing room and walk in shower.
There were fresh scones as well as tea (a selection), coffee and hot chocolate waiting for us when we arrived.

The beds were really comfy and the breakfast was delicious. I could only manage the cooked breakfast but there was also cereal, yoghurts, fruit and fresh bread (maybe even more but i just can''t remember).


I would happily return here with my family. Our room had a huge double and 3 singles with plenty of space still around. Wi-fi was fast too.

Great value for money and a lovely welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

A little late with review as we stayed in April, Friday to Saturday. Exceptional attention to detail, the homemade delicious scones, sweets and fruit. The whole place is tastefully decorated, modern and airy, our room was immaculate and incredibly comfortable. Can't say anything negative, very good choice at breakfast, delicious and made to order. Very friendly welcome. Short review because basically its a lovely place to stay, in a quiet residential area but easy to get to local/county attractions, quiet and completely restful.

Room Tip: we were upgraded on arrival to a very spacious family room at the front of the property, en suite ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wishyouwerehere0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This guest house offers everything that a tired traveller needs. The fresh scones and tea making facilities + fresh milk was very welcome. The room we stayed in was large with a huge double bed which proved very comfortable. Access to a fridge filled with goodies was also thoughtful for someone who had travelled a distance. Complimentary fruit and chocolate in the room.
The breakfast was first class with a good choice of cold and hot. The coffee was also enjoyable which made a change from the usual hotel brew that is often undrinkable.
Access to Belper is so easy; just a few minutes keeping straight on the road and you are there.
The key to this was the friendliness of the hosts who were so anxious to ensure that ones stay was comfortable and lacked for nothing.
Gold star for this one! Well recommended+++++++++

Room Tip: A room at the back is quiet apart from being woken up by bird song early morning which we thought wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purdy360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belper
1.2 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Belper
333 reviews
2.7 mi away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
1,051 reviews
4.8 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bridge Hill House
Bridge Hill House
#1 of 10 in Belper
221 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grange Farm Bed & Breakfast
3.8 mi away
The Bear Inn & Hotel
The Bear Inn & Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rennie Rose Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rennie Rose Guest House

Address: 200 Far Laund, Belper DE56 1FP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Belper
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Belper
Price Range: $99 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rennie Rose House in Belper provides a good base from which to explore the many famous towns and historical places in Derbyshire. There is a railway station in Belper town centre which has links to local towns and cities, including Matlock Bath, Cromford Matlock, Derby and Nottingham. Buses also run regularly and can take you to Bakewell to taste the delights of the true Bakewell Pudding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rennie Rose Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rennie Rose Guest House Belper, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing