We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay - for business or leisure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chevin Green Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chevin Green Farm B&B
Ranked #2 of 10 Belper B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay - for business or leisure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have been working on a project in Derby and had previously stayed at a Travelodge in the city. The service there was horrendous. So I decided to try a B&B in the countryside. Having read the reviews I chose Chevin Green Farm. The contrast with Travelodge couldn't be greater.

The welcome was warm and genuine. The room was immaculate. David gave me great advice on where to eat - The Cross Keys at Turnditch - brilliant place! Breakfast was excellent and David (and the rest of the family) engaged me and all their other guests in conversation about what we were up to.

A week after my stay, David phoned me to ask how the project was going. That's well beyond customer service, it shows a real passion for welcoming and looking after people.

I can't recommend Chevin Green highly enough. It's in a lovely quiet location, you'll be really well looked after and even if you're working, you'll feel like you're on holiday. And all for the same price as a faceless, uninterested corporate box.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_RCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
56
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

After being told by friends how good Chevin green farm was and how friendly the owners were I decided to book to stay the night before my wedding.
Wow what an amazing place!
we arrived on 21 june 2013 and were greeted with an extremely warm and friendly welcome and made to feel more than at home I stayed with my mum and my son after being made at home and shown around we settled in and certainly made our selves at home. After a wonderful nights sleep we woke to the most fantastic full English breakfast. Before heading off to our wedding venue.
I have to say this was the best b&b I have ever stayed in,what friendly kind people who truly made us so welcome I can't wait to visit again would defiantly recommend a visit here. We will defiantly be returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband, baby daughter and myself stayed at the end of May for a friends wedding which was in the area. We arrived very late on the Friday evening but was met with a very warm welcome.
The room we were shown to was huge and absolutely immaculate, I don't think I've ever stayed in such a beautiful room. It was a really hot weekend so no need for extra blankets but there was plenty of extra bedding in the wardrobe. The tea and coffee facilities in the room were the best I have come across and the honesty box with a fridge of soft drinks was a really nice touch.
Breakfast on both mornings were obviously cooked from local quality ingredients and there was no going hungry with extra toast, cereals and fruit etc.
The friendly service we received made us feel part of the family. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

To our delight, our room was upgraded from a twin room to a double room, which we learnt whilst en route. Set in a superb location for peace & quiet, yet close to Belper for shops & pubs/restaurants. We received an extremely warm greeting from the owner and once settled in our room, a very welcoming pot of tea for two was waiting for us in the lounge. The attention to detail is impeccable from comfort & cleanliness of the rooms, the decor & tea theme, to sourcing local produce for the fine cooked breakfast. This is a great family run establishment, which is affordable & very good value for money. We can't wait to make a return visit. An absolute gem, which we highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngeandDaveG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The only sad thing about our stay was that it was not long enough! We were only here for one night to attend a family event in Belper but we were bowled over by the friendly welcome and the beautiful location. The owners have made a great job of refurbishing a family run farm into a modern, clean and enjoyable venue with good facilities. They were so helpful when we needed to 'refresh' our crumpled outfits and book some local transport and were really interesting to talk to about local matters. Breakfast was a calm and enjoyable start to our second day, with beautifully presented local produce. This is one of those places that you want to remain a well kept secret out of sheer selfishness but really we would not hesitate to recommend it.
We will definitely be back - and hopefully soon!

Room Tip: We had the Tea For Two room - lovely view and extremely comfortable. Stairs are a little steep if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolandJohn3159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for two nights whilst attending a wedding nearby. Everything was perfect from the warm welcome to the quirky tea-themed decor, spacious immaculate rooms and the high quality locally sourced breakfast. Location is lovely with rolling hills as far as the eye can see and Belper nearby for shops and restaurants. We didn't have time to do any walking, but I imagine it would be the perfect base for ramblers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We spent the first night of our married life at Chevin Green B&B! We wanted a place that was special and would be a calm and beautiful place to begin married life in and we were not disappointed. The location is lovely, green rolling hills and very peaceful. The rooms are immaculately clean and the decor is lovely and has a subtle continuity with is both well-conceived and beautifully finished. The people are fab and very welcoming and extremely thoughtful, providing us with a bottle of bubbly and a card in our room, very sweet and very much appreciated. All in all a great stay and just what we were looking for. Thank you so much for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John-Maria-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belper
0.7 mi away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Belper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
3.3 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.5 mi away
Bridge Hill House
Bridge Hill House
#1 of 10 in Belper
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chevin Green Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chevin Green Farm B&B

Property: Chevin Green Farm B&B
Address: Chevin Green Farm Chevin Road, Belper DE56 2UN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Belper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Belper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chevin Green Farm Bed and Breakfast is located near Belper and is set in beautiful Derbyshire countryside overlooking the Derwent Valley. The newly refurbished bed and breakfast has been appointed to a high standard with original beams, lovely finishing touches and stunning views. All of our bedrooms are ensuite and we offer free wi-fi. Come and enjoy our peaceful and friendly retreat - which is the perfect base if you're visiting family and friends, exploring Derbyshire, in the area for business or a guest at a local wedding or party. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chevin Green Farm B&B Belper, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing