We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice food”
Review of Nonno's Restaurant

Nonno's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 78 Restaurants in Belper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our Restaurant is run in the Italian way with passion and flair. We present an original idea to combine Italian and English cuisine in the relaxed surroundings of the picturesque town of Belper, Derbyshire.
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really nice food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Really nice food, great service! Quite a small place and it was very busy, but the standard of food and service was still excellent!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 252331nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    86
    23
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Brilliant Service”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I was treated to a night here last week by my mum. We went early on a Wenesday evening and were welcomed and taken to our pre-booked table. The staff could not do enough for us and we were very well looked after. The food was delicious and served promptly with attentive service throughout. The presentation of the food and taste were both excellent...We could fault nothing! The owner was worried as they had heating problems but it was plenty warm enough! Thank -you for looking after us! A most enjoyable evening.. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND x

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1foxyladyderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Lovely staff, great food, but after the last menu change became a little expensive. Starters are huge....

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deni34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lasagne”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Love the place, and the Lasagne has tp be one of the best. Best seating is on the first or second floor which has more of a restaurant rather than Bistro feel.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stansted767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Super Friday night”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

A great night out with friends was experienced at Nonno's thanks to the very friendly, helpful staff, good atmosphere and tasty food. I recommend the bruchetta to share and linguine frutti di mare with tomato and chilli sauce was very tasty. We thought that the ambience in the upstairs room seemed better than downstairs. We took the recommended Primitivo red wine and you can get a small bottle of prosecco if someone wants fizzy. We stayed talking over coffee until late. Would go again. Pretty good value.
There is a car park right outside.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MagpieSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nonno's Restaurant also viewed

 
Belper, Derbyshire
 
Belper, Derbyshire
 

Been to Nonno's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing