We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday home”
other travelers have booked this property
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use. Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use.
Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...
We go that extra mile in welcoming you and providing plenty of guides.
Sit and view our private garden or read.
Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...
Goose down and feather duvet (allergenic available) waiting for you to sink into...a relaxed holiday
Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...
Come dine on our Denby
Watch the sun go down. Sitting on the patio with a nice bottle of wine.
Our gorgeous dry stone wall in the garden.
The view you see from the dining room, stunning isn't it?
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, your little oasis.
Hallway
Bathroom with power shower over bath
Only the best for our guests.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
Perfect location,  access only road  so away from main roads and noise. Off road parking.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
We have some stunning sunsets at the back of the house.
The Award winning Belper River Gardens.
Winnats Pass
The Horseshoe Weir at Belper River Gardens
Curbar Edge miles of spectacular viewing
Chatsworth House and park
It's never too early to book Christmas and New Year at No 31. 2018 booked
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LoubyS75
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We absolutely loved this bungalow and had a fantastic week here at the end of August. I stayed with my husband and two young children (18 months old and 3.5 years old) and Tracey the owner had thought of everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. She greeted us when we arrived and showed us around the property. It was immaculately clean and beautifully kept. The little touches that made our stay extra special:- wine and milk in the fridge, chocolates, tin of biscuits, fresh flowers (expensive ones too), collection of leaflets/flyers provided for local visitor attractions, Bon Maman strawberry jam, orange squash, a huge selection of teas and coffee (decaff included), safety catches on the cupboards to keep our little ones safe, a private enclosed garden - very safe for the children, little rubber duckys and Johnson's baby bath (all new)...the list goes on. There was everything we could have needed from a flask to cling film! The sofas were very comfortable as were the beds. I could have happily lived there, it was small and cosy with everything to hand in a very quiet area. There was a children's playground just a 2 minute walk away which my little boys loved. (The swing goes very high)! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this holiday home to a friend. Everything was perfect for us (even the weather)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy beds and sofas, having every home convenience...
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2013
Your review has truly made my day! My main focus, always, is to ensure your stay will be one you will want to repeat and I enjoy it when guests really feel at home and are able to relax - that is what holidays are all about! We like to provide the kind of welcome we ourselves would wish - holidays are vital and it is often the small details which count, this is why i add so many little extras It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back and thank you very much for your review. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickNock1...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely little gettaway”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed in this lovely bungalow with my husband and his parents and had a wonderful time. Tracey has such attention to detail and the wine and chocolates were a lovely touch. The bungalow was clean and well laid out and gave us a lovely base for exploring the local area. All creature comforts were to be found and a bonus to have milk, tea and coffee on arrival. The local pubs and restaurants are great and shops such as Morrisons were close to hand. Would recommend for a good base to explore the local countryside and will be planning a return trip in the spring when we are a little fitter!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secluded garden that catches the morning sun!
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi but McDonalds is close enough to get wi-fi or you need to load your gps before you go
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
It is wonderful to know that you had such a great stay at No 31, your kind comments have made my week! It is a pleasure doing this and making sure it is a special place to spend a holiday. Thank you for taking the time to leave such an extensive and positive review and for choosing to stay at No 31. I hope we can welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 11, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
It is wonderful to know that you had such a great stay at No 31, your comments are very kind, It is a pleasure doing this and making sure it is a special place to spend a holiday. We do place gorgeous bedlinen and towels as high priority, toiletries and the welcome pack add a little bit of luxury for your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave such an extensive and positive review and for choosing to stay at No 31. I hope we can welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malaga, Spain
Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The genuine warm cosy feel to the place
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
I am delighted that No 31 provided such a good Christmas for you and your family. The welcome pack of bubbly and Chocolates adds a little bit of luxury for your stay and i always like to put a Christmas tree up for my guests.Your review will help other potential guests and thank you so much for taking the time to leave your valuable comments which are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy and comfy of the house
Liked least: it will be great if there are one twin and one double bedroom instead of 2 doubles
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review - I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at No 31 and beautiful Belper.... I like to spoil the children that stay here, i always provide them with little extras. We really hope to welcome you again soon. Happy guests make us happy! Best wishes to you and your family. Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality presentation and efficient booking/welcoming by the owners!
Liked least: nothing to dislike!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
It is wonderful to know that you had such a great stay at No 31, your kind comments have made my week! we do appreciate your thoughtful comments and some recommendations for things to see in the area. It is a pleasure doing this and making sure it is a special place to spend a holiday. Thank you for taking the time to leave such an extensive and positive review and for choosing to stay at No 31. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hanah A
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Bungalow”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

we had a wonderful 10 day stay at Belper. The bungalow was immaculate, and fully stocked of everything you could imagine, from a selection of teas through to handsoaps and dishwasher tablets, it really was home from home. Upon arrival the owners provided us with milk, wine and a lovely box of chocolates as a welcome gift. The bunaglow also has a beautifully enclosed private garden with the use of an immaculate bbq to enjoy on a lovely summers evening. We found Belper to be very central to the places we wanted to visit, the town itself has all the amentities you could need from pubs, restaurants through to a Morrisons supermarket all located a 5 minutes drive away. The only downside is that 10 days wasn't long enough!!! We will definitely be staying at No.31 again in the future, a perfect relaxing place to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
Thank you! I am so pleased you liked No 31 - we do place gorgeous bedlinen and towels as high priority toiletries add a little bit of luxury for your stay. Our many repeat guests return year after year and I hope we can welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing