We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Bungalow”
other travelers have booked this property
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ & garden furniture for guests use. Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...snuggle into our luxurious beds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
60 reviews
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ & garden furniture for guests use.
Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...snuggle into our luxurious beds.
Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...snuggle into our luxurious beds.
Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...
Sunny patio for some alfresco dining on our Denby and drinking a nice bottle of local wine
Goose down and feather duvet (allergenic available) waiting for you to sink into...a relaxed holiday
Come dine on our Denby.
Our beautiful Derbyshire dry stone wall in the garden.
Sit and view our private garden or read.
The view you see from the dining room, stunning isn't it?
We go that extra mile in providing plenty of guides for things to see and do.
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, your little oasis.
Fully equipped kitchen, Denby as standard.
Bathroom
We leave you only the best to use!!
The Hallway, plenty of room.
Perfect location,  access only road  so away from main roads and noise. Off road parking.
The Award winning Belper River Gardens.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
The Horseshoe Weir at Belper River Gardens
Monsal Head
We have some beautiful sunsets behind the house.
Monsal Head and viaduct
Romantic Haddon Hall nr Bakewell
Come on an adventure we have lots of beautiful scenery Derbyshire and The Peak District.
Chatsworth House in the autumn.
Up and away, we can organize tours, trips and even Balloon rides for your stay.
Carsington Reservoir sailing, fishing, walking and bird watching all a short drive from the house.
Lots of beautiful scenery Derbyshire and The Peak District.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanah A
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Bungalow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

we had a wonderful 10 day stay at Belper. The bungalow was immaculate, and fully stocked of everything you could imagine, from a selection of teas through to handsoaps and dishwasher tablets, it really was home from home. Upon arrival the owners provided us with milk, wine and a lovely box of chocolates as a welcome gift. The bunaglow also has a beautifully enclosed private garden with the use of an immaculate bbq to enjoy on a lovely summers evening. We found Belper to be very central to the places we wanted to visit, the town itself has all the amentities you could need from pubs, restaurants through to a Morrisons supermarket all located a 5 minutes drive away. The only downside is that 10 days wasn't long enough!!! We will definitely be staying at No.31 again in the future, a perfect relaxing place to be.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
Thank you! I am so pleased you liked No 31 - we do place gorgeous bedlinen and towels as high priority toiletries add a little bit of luxury for your stay. Our many repeat guests return year after year and I hope we can welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The thoughtfulness of the owners and the provisions they supplied
Liked least: No wi-fi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
Your review is much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts and some recommendations for things to see in the area. I very much hope we can welcome you back to No 31 thank you for choosing to spend your holiday there. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitnash
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Felt like we were at home
Liked least: Couldn't fault it
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
It is always a pleasure to know that guests have enjoyed their stay and No 31 was everything you hoped. Your review will help other travellers considering No 31 for their stay in the area, so thank you very much for taking the time to leave such constructive comments. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Shields, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
I am delighted that No 31 provided such a good holiday for you. Your review will help other potential guests and thank you so much for taking the time to leave your valuable comments which are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Preston
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review - I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at No 31 and beautiful Belper.... we really hope to welcome you again soon. Happy guests make us happy! Best wishes to you. Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mrscalum
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truly Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Such a comfortable, welcoming property with very thoughtful touches from hosts who pride themselves on attention to detail.
Tracey and Andy welcomed us in person, showed us around the property and answered all our questions helpfully.
The bungalow rental is more than a money-maker to them, its a labour of love. If you want hi-tech, clean lines, this isn't the place for you....but if you want to rest and relax in peace, quiet and comfort, book now (if they've any dates left)!
The value-for-money aspect is second to none.
Thanks for a lovely stay.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
Wow! How very kind you are..... we do appreciate your thoughtful comments and look forward to your next visit. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marionyfa...
San Sebastian de la Gomera, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

3 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked least: Faltaría el acceso a Internet/ WiFi
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2014
Muchas gracias M your review is much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts my main focus always, is to ensure your stay will be one you will want to repeat and I enjoy it when guests really feel at home and are able to relax - that is what holidays are all about! We like to provide the kind of welcome we ourselves would wish - holidays are vital and it is often the small details which count, this is why i add so many extras It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to No 31, que son más que bienvenidos a quedarse de nuevo thank, Gracias por elegir sus vacaciones aquí Best wishes Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$421
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing