We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet-friendly and the best cream tea ever”
Review of The Perfect Cuppa

The Perfect Cuppa
Ranked #2 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Belper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
Description: Coffee shop, Tea room, Own made cakes, Paninis, Sandwiches, Baked potatoes, Cream teas and Afternoon teas
Restaurant details
Description: Coffee shop, Tea room, Own made cakes, Paninis, Sandwiches, Baked potatoes, Cream teas and Afternoon teas
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Had a lovely cream tea with family (including dog). Friendly staff, great service and amazing cream tea.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank coalvilledave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Owner at The Perfect Cuppa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our tea room. We're glad you enjoyed your cream tea and look forward to welcoming you and your dog back at any time! Kind regards, Susan and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 77 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

Lovely and warm cafe with friendly staff - the gluten free carrot cake was very nice and what really impressed me was the gf biscuit that came with my coffee. Honestly cannot say how much little things like this mean when you are Coeliac, especially as it means you know you can eat safely and in confidence. Thank you :)

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Owner at The Perfect Cuppa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again as we have a generous selection of gluten-free produce, all home-made, so plenty to choose from! Thank you for posting this great review.
Kind regards, Susan and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

Very clean and friendly. One of the few places to provide genuinely homemade cakes and they are very tasty.
Also do light lunch food- soup, quiche.
Good selection of teas. Would recommend.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank PurpleVelvetElf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Owner at The Perfect Cuppa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

Thank you very much for posting such a lovely review and apologies for the delayed response.
We take great pride in producing our own cakes, scones, quiche, soup, chilli (for jacket potatoes), jam and red onion marmalade so it is always a real pleasure to know it is appreciated.
Kind regards, Susan and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

Staff are so lovely, very pleasant and helpful! Fabulous drinks and food, cute and cosy place! Visiting from Australia and absolutely loved it

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank FarAway23282499942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Owner at The Perfect Cuppa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review! We're glad you chose to visit us and look forward to seeing you next time you're in Belper. Happy travelling! Kind regards, Susan and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

We are regulars & love to pop in whenever we are in town .The staff are really friendly & the food & coffee excellent.The courtyard is a lovely spot on a Sunny day .

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank lucile559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Owner at The Perfect Cuppa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2018

Thank you for posting this review; it's lovely to know that our regulars are happy with what we are doing and we will make sure to keep it up! Kind regards, Susan and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Perfect Cuppa also viewed

 

Been to The Perfect Cuppa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing