We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great find which offers comfort and a fab...”
other travelers have booked this property
Fishing on the lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fishing on the lake
Ladybower Lodge Ladybower Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Fishing on the lake
Ladybower Lodge
Ladybower Lodge
Stunning scenery whatever the season
Comfort and style with a sofa bed so you can bring the kids
Master bedroom with en-suite
Spacious second bedroom
Bring your camera to capture the beauty of The Peaks
Kitchen/dining area perfect for eating in
Spacious kitchen
Ladybower Dam
Luxury bathroom
Pack your boots for idyllic local walking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bamford, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SJD308
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great find which offers comfort and a fab location”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Excellent 2 bed apartment which is very well furnished with comfortable beds and linen, modern bathroom(s) and kitchen. Bright and spacious with everything you could want to enable a home from home stay. Peaceful surroundings enabling a great nights sleep! I noticed some residents having a Tesco delivery and others a curry being delivered so everything is nearby for a stress free stay! Loved the location which means you can walk straight out of the door and explore the area easily. A local pub cross the road which offers substantial portions and good food. Ample parking and safe. We would definitely recommend this lovely apartment in a great location to all those who wish to explore this wonderful county.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NixManc
Manc
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was the best mini break our family have experienced for some time. Nikki and her team made us feel welcome immediately with information on things to do and arranging a special place to pick up the key when we were delayed without notice. The apartment is nestled in a private alcove at the back of of an historic landmark building and at the end of a day's cycling we could relax with a glass of wine and put on a movie for the kids without the worry of disturbing other guests. The apartment had everything needed, really comfortable beds and having 2 bathrooms enabled me to stretch out and have a bath with the provided molton brown bubble bath. Nikki thanks very much for providing us with an affordable getaway that exceeded expectations. It was such a relaxing mini break with a touch of luxury. We're sorry we had to leave and look forward to returning for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning location in an historic building
Liked least: Leaving, wish we had booked for longer
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann B
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The information about this holiday let is misleading & disappointing”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

To title this holiday let as "Lady Bower Lodge"is misleading - it is Apt 30 in a block of 31; with No 30 at the back right hand corner in the Loft
The distance of the Apt from the entrance was the furthest away and involved a long walk down corridors & 2 flights of stairs - difficult with luggage
The views shown on the website cannot be seen, in fact all the windows are skylights & only the sky & tops of trees are visible.
There is no outside space
We felt misled & generally disappointed
The "en suite shower room" is tiny, & at 5'2" I was not able to turn round - my husband could not get in it !!
We chose the let, partly because of internet access but no password was available & there was no coverage for phones & so it took Friday & Saturday to get this information from the letting agency -(no emergency phone number on booking form)
The apartment is spacious and clean with quality fixtures & fittings. The pub across the road was excellent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big comfy beds & good TV
Liked least: It's position & being in the loft with skylight windows & no view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidija C
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“Very comfortable apartment with great location!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have found this apartment on the internet and book it for 1 week, all went smoothly from 1st email contact to key pickup! Very comfortable, well equipped flat, comfy mattresses: very important when I'm on vacation, wanna catch good sleep!) and we loved location of the apartment (National Park). It's great for outdoor activities with children, perfect for walkers, we spend hours and hours in the nature! We had a rent a car and was not a problem to park it, they have parking for 2 cars! Local pub (Yorkshire bridge) accross the street is additonal plus when we were to lazy to cook to grab something to eat. Children loved bike rides! We can not recommend high enough this place, great place just to chill out and recharge your batteries oe for outdoor activites. We can't wait to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: perfect location and well equipped flat
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abs1970
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable apartment in lovely setting. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a lovely stay in Lady Bower Lodge with friends. Everything was catered for from kitchen equipment to fancy soaps in the bathroom. The apartment is spacious, light and comfortable. There is plenty to do in the surrounding areas including beautiful walks and city amenities in Sheffield for rainy days. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: confort and spaciousness of the property
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl D
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a 7 day stay in this excellent apartment. Comfortable with everything you need very clean and tidy. Wonderful area to explore we had two lazy days the first in Bakewell and the other in Castleton the rest of the time was spent hiking around Padley Gorge, Derwent Reservoir and Win Hill. I will be recommending this to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing it was all good.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarel0ui...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Everything you could want, and more!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I surprised my boyfriend with a cheeky mid-week break last Summer, and we had an amazing time. Wonderfully luxurious bed linen, and hours spent in the bath with Molton Brown products. It felt like the perfect retreat to come home to a toasty warm flat after the exertions of our stay. The pub across the road is very friendly and good for a couple of pre-dinner drinks. We ate there one night and ordered the giant prawn cocktail, which was a sight to behold indeed. And the fabulous farm shop at Chatsworth House meant we had some delicious grub to cook up in the well kitted kitchen - take your credit card tho, the farm shop is so good, you may just want to buy it all!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing