We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yorky10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Yorkshire Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Bamford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
west mids
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yorky10”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My wife and I have been dining here over the past 10 or more years and have always enjoyed exceptionally good meals. The staff are very friendly and are very helpfull. The Sunday roast is to be specially recommended. We have also been there on Bank Holidays and were told " would you maind waiting 40 mins for your meal", it was very busy. We were served within 15mins with an excellent meal. I would vote it one of the best places to eat at. Another good point they serve locally brewed beers

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorky08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    106
    30
    26
    4
See reviews for
58
167
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The stay overall was good , the evening meal was served on time and was very nice the staff were very pleasant in fact the elder lady that appeared in charge was exceptional.. , we were happy with the room which was very clean and warm,, All changed however when we went down stairs for breakfast today Sunday 12 th January 2014,, The waitress was working alone and basically rude, She was unfriendly and very grumpy when I asked her for brown sauce she snapped I haven't asked you yet if you want sauces , then stormed off I had to go to the bar and ask her again if she would let us have some ,, 10 minutes later ,,The man on the next table asked for milk and she said it was on the table he had to fetch his own milk She was asked by a pregnant lady for something I did not hear what it was but the waitress snapped its there on the table pointing to the top table, the pregnant lady fetched something from the table the waitress was passing whilst serving, if she was asked for anything by anyone she would point to the nearby table and say its there !!
As a result of our experience with this waitress we will not be going back ,, albeit we have stayed there before and had no such events happen to us it was pleasant last time and was this time until this morning ,,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jodie-1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a night here between Christmas and New Year 2013. The room was clean and tidy and the hotel provided a cot for our little girl. We would have preferred to be a little closer to the bar but that's a minor point. The food was absolutely fine and the staff friendly. We have no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rampikino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Called in last week after a wintery wet and wild walk around lady bower dam. We were all starving and ordered steak & kidney pies, and steaks.
Food came quickly, was well presented and very tasty.
Will definitely visit this inn again

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzysue222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

As we live not too far away from this pub/restaurant we have been frequenting the restaurant for the past 4-5yrs.
. During all this time we have never had any recognition of familiarity or a welcoming face behind the bar...the food is very good and plentiful and the waiting on staff are much nicer. What a shame the bar staff are pretty miserable and unfriendly. This pub could do much better with a friendly greeting.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed in room 11, ground floor smaller double room, which was reflected in the price. Mostly friendly staff, excellent food as always, spotlessly clean, fab location. Would recommend for visitors to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 100gremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We came into The Peak District for the first time and saw this pub with a full car park. Thinking that it must be a good sign we stopped for lunch.

All in all it was pretty good. Food was decent and even though it was full the food was quite quick.

My main concern was the lack of enthusiasm by the staff. They seemed to just be 'drifting' around. The weren't overly friendly, giving you a feeling of extreme indifference. This is why I didn't rate it higher.
There was one point where we order coffee and waited about 15 minutes for it. While we were waiting the bar staff made coffee for the kitchen staff. Not a great look in my opinion!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JWC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamford
2.9 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
391 reviews
3.5 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Castleton, Peak District
10.3 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ladybower Inn
Ladybower Inn
#2 of 4 in Bamford
530 reviews
3.6 mi away
Millstone Country Inn
Millstone Country Inn
#1 of 4 in Hathersage
311 reviews
2.6 mi away
Samuel Fox Country Inn
Samuel Fox Country Inn
#1 of 6 in Bradwell
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yorkshire Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorkshire Bridge Inn

Property: The Yorkshire Bridge Inn
Address: Ashopton Road | near the Ladybower Reservoir in the High Peak, Bamford, Peak District National Park S33 OAZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Bamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Yorkshire Bridge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a glorious location, The Yorkshire Bridge Inn is an ideal base from which to explore the exceptional beauty of the Peak District.The quality and integrity of our food & drink is something special. We have fine food prepared using fresh local produce.We have 14 bedrooms offering comfortable accommodation, as well as a variety of bars and dining areas with a friendly atmosphere enjoyed by all ages. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Yorkshire Bridge Hotel Bamford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing