We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real milk for tea in the room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Yorkshire Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Bamford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Good food. Staff are very accommodating and friendly; we borrowed a map and a book of local walks to go for a hike. Bed was really comfortable and everything was clean and cosy - real milk instead of uht for tea in the room was a nice touch

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Crispin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 355 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very cosy welcoming hotel, friendly staff and good food. Lots of local attractions, would return anytime. Restaurant very good. Plenty of local attractions, dam lots of caverns and beautiful countryside. We went in winter in snow but would be great in spring o summer.

Room Tip: Ideal with dogs if you get a room adjoining the car park, still quiet but easy for the walks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scallynip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The staff were very friendly on our arrival and everything was fine until we saw our room.It was very small,more like a single room.The bathroom was also small, so was the bed.My partner and I had a very uncomfortable night trying not to fall out of bed! The meals in the restaurant were ok but overpriced. Friendly staff again. Good breakfasts.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Run by The Yorkshire Bridge Inn, I booked the Bridge Suite for a girls' weekend and we were all mightily impressed. Super clean, amazing attention to detail and HUGE. On arrival, there was a basket with bread, homemade ginger biscuits, chocolates and a Bakewell Tart. Milk had been put in the fridge and local ice cream in the freezer. Local soaps were to be found in the bathrooms. It was the best-appointed place I've stayed in with everything you could possibly need, free WiFi, a great DVD library to choose from and even the likes of umbrellas provided. Loved it. Perfect location for walking and sight seeing in the Peak District. Close to Chatsworth. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MissMsMrsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I went to eat there after a hike in one of the peaks, it's in a very good location! I wish I booked to stay there instead of the place I was staying, it's very amazing food with great price, staff were very helpful and friendly. Next time I visit hope valley I'll come to this place for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Layla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a regular weekend away hiking recently. The walking in the area is spectacular and there are lots of good routes that start near the hotel. The food in the evening was simple but very good and there was a choice of local ales at the bar. Good choice!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mightyhawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went to the Yorkshire Bridge for a family meal last night.W d booked in advanced but we d no need too as there was plenty of room.
We ordered two belly porks, one lamb and a chili. All the meals were very very good and the portions were very generous.Id like to see anyone eat three courses in this place.The chili was served with nachoes and melted cheese and rice.The other three had fresh veg and new potatoes. To finish I had cherry iced cream ,my wife had chocolate chip sponge with custard and the other two shared some cheese cake between them (lightweights).All three sweets ,like the mains were of very good quality and served in generous portions.All washed down with Farmers Blond which was like nectar.
All together with four mains and sweets and two drinks each the bill came to just over £75 between us.
Over the last few months, we ve eaten out at several places in and around Sheffield .And for quality,portion size and value this place is right up there in my top three.

For a good family meal with good food and good ale its tough to beat.Or even a romantic meal for two and stay the night.
We ll be back !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goanblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamford
3.5 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Castleton, Peak District
2.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
406 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#1 of 1 in Grindleford
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
21.6 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ladybower Inn
Ladybower Inn
#2 of 4 in Bamford
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yorkshire Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorkshire Bridge Inn

Address: Ashopton Road | near the Ladybower Reservoir in the High Peak, Bamford, Peak District National Park S33 OAZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Bamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bamford
Price Range: $115 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Yorkshire Bridge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a glorious location, The Yorkshire Bridge Inn is an ideal base from which to explore the exceptional beauty of the Peak District.The quality and integrity of our food & drink is something special. We have fine food prepared using fresh local produce.We have 14 bedrooms offering comfortable accommodation, as well as a variety of bars and dining areas with a friendly atmosphere enjoyed by all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Yorkshire Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yorkshire Bridge Hotel Bamford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing