We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gold stars for this holiday accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Croft House Barn double bedroom - so much more than the bear necessities!
Step back in time at Croft House Barn!
Snowy Croft House Barn
Croft House Barn from Waterfall Village Pump and Green
Al fresco eating area at Croft House Barn
Towards Back o' th' Brook and Waterfall Low, from Waterfall
Thor's Cave in the Manifold Valley - one of many walks from Croft House Barn.
From The Roaches, the craggiest of 'Staffordshire's Alps' (or the S.W. Peak District)
Friendly Croft House Barn neighbours in Waterfall
Wintery Waterfall and the Red Lion from Croft House Farm garden
Hen Cloud from Morridge, Staffordshire Peak Distirct - short drive from Croft House Barn, Waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ashbourne, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dorisdobi...
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gold stars for this holiday accommodation”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Gold stars for this holiday accommodation. With our family we had a fantastic week - everything and more as seen on their website. Stephanie and Malcolm gave us a very warm welcome along with a wonderful hamper of local and homemade goodies - what a treat to start the holiday and it just got better from there. The cottage and facilities were excellent with thoughtful and homely touches everywhere. Everything was in place including a lovely vase of flowers and birthday balloons for my wife to make this one of the best places we have stayed in. The perfect cottage to return to after walking and exploring the surrounding countryside. We will return to Croft House Barn to bring our friends so they too can experience the delights of this lovely accommodation and beautiful countryside.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was to a high standard
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your very generous review of the Croft House Barn. We're so pleased that you had such an enjoyable week for celebrating a special birthday! We've tried to make the cottage as comfortable and attractive as possible and it's lovely to learn that it was appreciated. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed exploring the area and found plenty to do. Of course, we'll be really delighted to have an opportunity to welcome you back with your friends. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“If at first you don't succeed...”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

So we returned for the fourth time and still failed to outgrow this place's charm. Set in lush English countryside - wonderful respite from the bland, brittle landscape of Queensland, Australia - and within easy reach of myriad attractions - zoos, castles, historic houses, towns and villages etc (all serving to entertain a curious Aussie kid) - the pull that tugs is back is, strangely, the place itself. It is rare to find oneself somewhere other and yet feel utterly at home. We shall return.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you so much for the super review - most kind. We're delighted that you could easily access so much to appeal to all the family, from the cottage. It's also very lovely to read that you've felt quite at home here - exactly what we hope for. In fact we're rather hoping that you still haven't quite succeeded - that we might lure you all that way to re-sample more of the place's charm and the chance for some catching up!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing