We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Parking is available right outside your door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parking is available right outside your door
Situated in a quiet country lane, easily accessible whilst being quiet and peaceful. In a beautiful village location with parking at your door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Parking is available right outside your door
Situated in a quiet country lane, easily accessible whilst being quiet and peaceful.
In a beautiful village location with parking at your door.
Holly Cottage is waiting to welcome you, for a long holiday or short break
Your lounge is cosy and comfortable, with leather sofa and gorgeous fire.
Relax on the snuggly leather sofa, in front of the fire
Our cosy lounge has underfloor heating, a fire and a TV and DVD player
Our cosy fire, for chilled out afternoons or a relaxing evenings after a busy day
That special occasion can be made even more special with a stay at Holly Cottage
Our kitchen, complete with dishwasher, full size cooker, washer/drier and fridge freezer
Our kitchen contains everything you may need, from snacks through to full blown gastronomic delights
Washer and tumble dryer are provided for your use - we've tried to think of everything
Underfloor heating makes all the difference on those chilly evenings!
The stylish first floor bedroom has an oak floor, exposed brickwork and original beams.
With captivating views from your bed, who could ask for anywhere better to wake up?
Superb countryside vista from the window in the pretty bedroom
Wake up refreshed and relaxed in our pretty bedroom.
Wake from a blissful sleep to magnificent views of the Derbyshire countryside.
Fresh sheets mmmmmm!
Comfortable bed with egyptian cotton bedding.
The light and airy bedroom has plenty of wardrobe and storage space.
Luxurious bathroom with high quality toiletry products and fluffy egyptian cotton towels.
Light and airy bathroom
At the end of the day relax in our sumptuous double ended bath tub
Fancy a shower instead of a bath?
Your en-suite bathroom is a tranquil haven with toiletries and all towels provided.
Top class fittings throughout
Surrounded by beautiful countryside.
Surrounded by stunning scenery and beautiful countryside
Our sentiments exactly!
We are pleased to welcome one small well behaved dog.
River Dove at Ellastone, great for wild swimming.
River Dove at Ellastone Bridge
Our award winning local pub. Just a short stroll away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ashbourne, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChloePut
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed September 8, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed at Holly Cottage for 2 nights in September 2018 with my Husband and our French Bulldog pup Gus . The cottage is immaculate and even nicer in real life! Michele is lovely and met us on arrival and made sure we had everything we needed. Amazing short break so much so we didn’t want to come home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Chloe (and such a nice one too). As you enjoyed it so much you'll just have to come back soon!
Best regards
Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C
1 review
“Absolutely lovely little cottage.”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The location is close to ashbourne, uttoxeter, rocester which is a few minutes in a car, but there are lots of walks closeby if you prefer. Michele the owner met me there and was so lovely and helpful, the cottage was immaculately clean and had everything you needed in it, the little luxuries like Molton Brown in the bathroom (which is my favourite), and the cosy robes made it especially nice,. the bath was amazing and the bedroom was so beautiful and cosy, it was so peaceful even with the windows fully opened, I had the best nights of sleep that I have had for a long time, it was just what I needed. a few minutes walk into the village and there is a lovely pub and the food is amazing, it has a lovely beer garden too.
The cottage is a credit to you Michele, and very tastefully decorated/set out, I could easily live there, me and the doggies will definitely be back soon to stay again. thank you Michele for a lovely break. lots of love Mandy, Izzy and Mukka x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2018
Thanks for your lovely review Mandy. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to recharge your batteries. You are all welcome back any time you like. Regards Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Julia...
1 review
“Lovely dog friendly cottage in beautiful location”
Reviewed May 26, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful location in quiet country lane with excellent dog friendly pub five minutes walk away. The cottage was perfect for our needs and Michele had thought of everything. Extremely clean and well looked after. An excellent area for exploring the Peak District with lovely walks near at hand. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2018
So glad that the three of you enjoyed your stay and that our attention to details is appreciated. Would be glad to welcome you back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy W
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have just had 3 nights here ... this cottage is perfect for 2 .. all you need is there with extra special touches .. it’s spotlessly clean ... all in all a fantastic place to stay. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Hi Cathy. So pleased we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Welcome back anytime. Regards Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris O
1 review
“Holly Cottage”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A really lovely cottage with all the facilities you need from a short break to a full holiday.
We found it so comfortable and relaxing and all local walks and attractions were only a short drive away.
We would definitely recommend it to anyone who likes a bit of luxury for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Thanks for your positive comments Chris. It was a pleasure to have you stay. Regards
Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
Lovely guests. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Thanks Tegan. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Cone back soon xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing