We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Roberts Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ashbourne, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SusanG364...
1 review
“Pleasant holiday”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Robert's Retreat was a lovely cottage in an excellent location for visiting Ashbourne and the surrounding area. There was plenty of information about the cottage and local attractions so no worries about what to do. We did find the car parking a little disconcerting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little hidden gem!”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What an absolutely amazing place to stay. We stayed up here for a long weekend and didn't want to leave. An amazing little town with local traditions and great people. Sheep market was on while we stayed, amazing to embrace local tradition. The actual property was such a nice place to be, a home from home! We will definitely return!! 5/5

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulgeeza
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a great weekend at this cosy, comfortable, high spec cottage. Ashbourne is really busy and really nice. Parking may be an issue but we were allowed to park right outside. Thank you Carole.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samkerner
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cosy cottage”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I only spent 2 nights in Roberts Retreat but would definitely have stayed longer if I could. Really great location and very well equipped with everything you need. There are small touches throughout which makes staying here all the more enjoyable. I can really recommend the drive to the Ladybower Reservoir from Ashbourne-absolutely gorgeous is an under statement. I would definitely recommend the cottage to friends/family and will stay again. Carole was great with everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn W
1 review
“Brilliant for Valentines Day”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Perfect little house right in the center of town with brilliant pubs just round the corner. Had a wonderful romantic stay. The house was very clean and cosy, and the kitchen very was well equipped. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: near to shops and bars
Liked least: noise from the busy main road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing