We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ashbourne, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a great apartment which is equipped with everything you need for your stay. Furnished to a high standard with some really lovely touches to it. Owners live on site so are there to help if you need it without being intrusive. Great location, short walk into village and to Tissington trail. Comes with allocated parking. Would recommend and would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2018
Thank you so much for writing about my well equipped kitchen, that was very thoughtful of you. I really do hope we meet again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenbunt...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent property
Very comfortable & clean
Perfect location
Was lovely to sit outside in the lovely sunshine too
Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
I am delighted that you enjoyed the beautiful garden area also.Thank you so much for mentioning it. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnglandPo...
Norfolk, England
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Everything you could want”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Spent two nights in this comfortable apartment on the way to North Wales and were really pleased! Sandra the owner is really helpful and we had everything we needed. It also has the advantage of being next to Sainsbury’s car park so no problem with shopping. Only a short walk takes you into town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
I really glad you found it so comfortable and the town center and shopping center less then 5 minutes away. Hope we meet again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibadmcs
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal for couples”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The accommodation was very neat and clean.The owners were very helpful and friendly.
It had all what you need.The garden is beautiful especially for summer days.we enjoyed some quite moments in the garden in spite of cold weather. There were also board games to have a bit of game time after dinner. We also had chocolates in the room from Sandra.
Sainsbury is just behind the house.Ideal for early morning stroll to get stuff for breakfast.We took prepared meals so didn't need a lot from Sainsbury.Sandra had put some milk in the fridge for tea.
There is not a lot of halal eateries in Ashbourne but if you take your meals and store it in the fridge,Sandra's accommodation is perfect place for a couple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
I could not have asked for a better review, everything was mentoined. Im so happy you enjoyed the garden. I do hope we meet again. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebabyface
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab accommodation ”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely, clean property with everything you could required and in a very convenient location. Sandra was extremely helpful in our arrival. Would definitely stay here again when in Ashbourne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Mark D
1 review
“Lovely, clean and well situated apartment”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We spent two nights in this lovely apartment. It had everything we needed to make our stay very comfortable. The apartment was very clean and well equipped and the owner Sandra was very friendly and welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2018
Thank you so much, hope to meet again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
1 review
“Top marks”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A lovely compact apartment conveniently situated in the the centre of town. Sandra the owner couldn't have been more welcoming

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2018
Thank you so much Christopher, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing