We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for exploring the southern Peaks”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ashbourne, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
jao77
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect base for exploring the southern Peaks”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The previous reviews say it all. We've just returned from a love!y weekend break. The apartment is easy to find and just a short walk into the town and to the start of the Tissington Trail. Only a 15 minute drive to Ilam and Dovedale. The apartment is well furnished and comfortable, and like others, we really appreciated having washing up liquid, soap, and loo rolls provided, and the wine and chocolates was a nice touch, thank you! The owners Sandra and Glen were very friendly and welcoming - good to know they were on-hand if needed. We would definitely consider a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Thank you for your excellent review and Glen and I do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James J
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect! We'll Be Back!”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful one bed apartment with everything and more. We stayed for a short break in Feb 2017 and it was faultless. Sandra is a fantastic down to earth fun host. While we were left alone to our own devices, we knew she was on hand should we have any questions or require any advice on the area. We'll undoubtedly be back. James and Linda.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Thank you so much James and Linda. Im just so happy you both enjoyed your stay.
See you soon. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croesy
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Immaculate and most convenient - and there is a free parking space.”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were delighted with our stay in this well-thought-out little flat. Everywhere was pristine and everything you could possibly need was provided. The flat is light and bright and very comfortable. Best of all from our point of view, there is free parking provided - an absolute boon in Ashbourne where parking for more than an hour or so is a real nightmare.
Many thanks to Sandra for her welcome and the way she looked after us. There is no doubt that we shall be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer convenience of it all
Liked least: All fine
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Oh, what a lovely sweet review. Thank you so much. I really hope to see you again. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgullis
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super cosy apartment , home form home!”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We felt immediately at home in this lovely apartment , walking distance to the centre of Ashbourne and a short stroll from Sainsburys supermarket.
just about everything has been considered when creating this space for visitors. Real attention to detail. so nice to find soap, washing up liquid , tea towels and bottle of milk ready for your first cuppa. ( not forgetting the wine and chocolates , thank you ! ) We did manage a beautiful walk in Dovedale along the river and a cream tea in the tea rooms at Tissington village . We had intended to eat out both nights of our stay , but we were so cosy we cooked in ! Pots and pans galore , even a slow cooker ! Was pouring with rain on our last day, thought we would get soaked loading the car, guess what an umbrella was sitting in the coat stand.
Thank you Sandra, we would love to return sometime , very happy to recommend !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and well equiped
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
What a lovely review, so much thought and detail went into it.
Hope to see you again. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad6674...
1 review
“Great little place!”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Everything you could need from a rental, nicely decorated, well kept and very comfortable. Having your own parking space is very handy. Sandra made us feel very welcome!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments, much appreciated, Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection at Station Street apartment!”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As we normally stay in hotels, self-catering was a new experience for us and we arrived with some trepidation, however we need not have worried. First impressions were excellent and it just got better! It is a stylish, well-decorated,(and equipped) immaculate property that just kept on giving! Location is good, only a few minutes walk from the centre of Ashbourne and close to a Sainsburys; it also has its own residents' parking which was a real bonus! As has been mentioned by others, Sandra gave us a warm welcome and immediately made us feel at home. We also appreciated the little touches such as milk in the fridge, a range of DVDs, board games, not to menion wine and chocolates! She also assured us that we could enjoy her beautiful garden on the days when the sun shone (and it did, most of the time!). We hope to return to the property, in the not too distant future, using it as a base to explore a bit more of beautiful Derbyshire. Many thanks Sandra!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immaculate condition and cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a brilliant review.
Hope to see you again. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tedwirral
wirral
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent apartment for a quality stay”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Sandra was very welcoming and an excellent host. The apartment was superb (and included a private car parking space) and provided everything we needed for our stay. The location was ideal and 5 minutes walking to the start of the Tissington Trail. The previous reviews on this apartment are all very accurate. We would highly recommend this apartment if you are planning a stay in Ashbourne. We stayed to see relatives and will definitely book again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of accommodation
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you Tim it was a pleasure to read your review. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing